We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hong Kong Style Cafe”
Review of Boston Cafe

Boston Cafe
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Better than most of the San Gabriel Valley's offerings. The restaurant is cleaner, roomier, and offers a wider selection of both Chinese and Western foods. Plus there is plentiful parking. It is also conveniently located in a shopping area.

We really like the SIngapore Fried Vermicelli, which was done to Mongkok standards. And their Club Sandwich could have been served at the Jockey Club. Plus their Iced Tea is served only as it is served in Hong Kong.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

Nice, clean restaurant for a quick bite late at night. They have fried rice, fried noodles, rice congee and much more.

Their fried chicken wings are great. Love their French cube beef, always tender and delicious - around $14. Singapore rice vermicelli is around $10.
They always offer a free corn chowder soup; they started adding some chicken cube o it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This the first time we tried this Hong Kong style Chinese restaurant. It serves typical café style Chinese food. There are many this kind of restaurant in the So Cal area. To me, it did not stand out compared to others that I have tried. Since I was not real hungry, I ordered the Fish Fillet Porridge. The porridge was good and was cooked, in Chinese words, soft and fine. The fish fillet was ok and not over done. My companion had the grilled pork chop. I was given a piece to try. It was very tasty. We will probably come back if it is convenient

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Our go-to place when we don't know where else to eat. Service is your usual Chinese standard. I like the Spam and Egg sandwich and HK milk tea.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank pelliengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Two Adults and Two teenage Boys in between morning water polo games looking for a place to eat. This is Cantonese style dining and we were the only Caucasians in the restaurant which was full of local Chinese couples and families. A very good sign. It's fun to explore new places and different types of food. The service was outstanding and the food was fresh and tasty. The Boys tried the Beef Noodle bowl and the Peanut Butter French Toast....both were delicious. The adults went for the porridge dishes and they were also very tasty. Affordable, fresh and tasty food with good service.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Cafe also viewed

Hacienda Heights, CA
 
 
Hacienda Heights, CA
 

Been to Boston Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing