We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant recommendationsmain streetbed and breakfasthost davidhighly recommend this b bquaint little townboth morningsstay in half moon baysitting areastay there againget awaywhalesensuitewineaccommodationscaliforniacoast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This bed and breakfast Inn is beyond amazing! I am so glad that we picked the Nantucket Whale Inn to spend our 25th anniversary. David was the perfect host. He was kind and welcoming, offering us tips on great places to check out in town and also gave us the privacy and peace and quiet that we were desiring. The two course breakfasts were delicious and having them brought to our room was an added bonus- we felt very pampered. The bed was luxurious and beyond comfortable. I simply cannot say enough good things. We will most definitely be back. Wonderful in every way... Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lymanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Comfortable B&B in the middle of nowhere. It was clean and nice. Comfy bed that was nicely made. Nice tips for restaurants. Hardly anyone there, must have been off season. Quaint little town with a few nice shops. Easy walk to the ocean (15 min). Ok breakfast (if you like eggs) a few scared biscuits with some nuts and a tiny peace of cheese with wine in the afternoon in echoing silence. Mind the crazy little dog. He bit me pretty hard.

Room Tip: Our room was ok att the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the superb Nantucket Whale Inn for the last 3 nights of our 2 week California road trip. We had the Great Point room which is large and really comfortable - the bed and bedding is glorious! The b&b is close to all the Main Street shops and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We loved the breakfasts - something different every day and all delicious (thanks David!) - and great to chat to the other guests at breakfast and at the wine and cheese in the evenings. If you are looking for a quiet and supremely comfortable b&b in Half Moon Bay then don’t look anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

The Nantucket Whale Inn was an unexpected surprise. I have stayed at another bed and breakfast in Half Moon Bay and Nantucket Whale is the only way to go. David was absolutely charming and such an amazing host. He made us feel the Nantucket Whale Inn was “our” home away from home. The breakfast David served was beyond perfectionn. The entire grounds were spotless. Our room was clean, large, quiet. The Whale Inn is the only
Place I would ever stay in Half Moon Bay or on the coast. Camnot wait to visit again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank rosielandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

This is a beautiful place to stay..owner is so friendly and the house is just beautiful...comfortable, well appointed. Everything you could want in a bed and breakfast..which was delicious! We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucysofine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews