We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok at most”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hawthorne/LAX
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok at most”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed there a weekend in Nov, 2011 through hotwire. The hotel is run down, and the reception desk is cold. The room doesn't smell good. And they charge money for using internet, which I have never experienced so far.
The only good thing is that I don't see bed bugs in my bed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    58
    119
    176
    317
See reviews for
193
130
115
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Am a frequent 'in and out' visitor to Los Angeles and always find it convenient to stay in proximity to LAX so, being budget conscious as a single traveller, I shopped around and found this slightly faded gem of a hotel within shuttle distance to the airport.
While it's not the newest, the rooms are generous, the a/c works,there's good wireless connection ,free secure parking [you'd be surprised how many places charge for parking] and the price is right.
Don't stay expecting five star appointments and it's not really within walking distance to anything but it suits me because I always know what I'm getting .

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport,some rooms face the freeway which is not a big deal but the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggesttrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is more a motel. My room was cleanish but smelt of mildew and smoke even though I was told it was a non-smoking room. The breakfast was included however there was no-one to restock it and when I got there at 8am, nothing was left. I had to go to reception and complain until they sent someone. Also there wasn't anything without sugar. Even the vending machines for drinks only had full sugar ie no diet coke.

On a positive side it was just a bus ride to Target and Ross Dress for less and there was a pharmacy accross the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gehlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had a king size bed room the room was clean. The bed slept great the pillows was wonderful, my husband an I even order the same kind of pillow for our bedroom at home. The only complain the AC did not cool the room off so we had to sleep with the window open at night. If it wasn't for the 70 degree temp I think I would of been pissed because I can't sleep hot. I would stay again long as it is 70 degree temp just in case the AC is not working.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amongdivineangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

First of all stay away from the B rated restaurant. Most of the food is not even identifiable. Secondly, either someone was very hungry from NOT being able to eat in the restaurant and chewed up the couch and blankets or there are some big moths flying around here. I will try to post the pictures. Most of the staff was friendly, except for the restaurant manager. He gets very offensive when you complain about the food and will claim to have never had any complaints before. He has...just look around on some of the review sites. The street noise is very loud if you have a room where the windows open. The beds are too close to the A/C so you cannot keep that running all night long. The internet was OK. Oh yeah...looks like someone spilled some milk on the headboard?? Who drinks milk in bed?

Room Tip: The room is OK for 1 night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klovis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I found the place clean & the staff friendly. The reviews said it was awful but I found it to be a great deal & convenient location. There's a pool & a restaurant. It's close to the beach but right near the freeway. Very central for LA & OC. I recommend it for the price & a few days stay for families who want to go to Disneyland & then go to LA for Universal Studios thingy. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Pros:
- located right off the freeway, it's not difficult to find.
- parking's free if you stay beyond a certain no of days

Cons:(well, where do we begin?)
- rooms are dated and not clean. There were flies in the room and we had no idea where they came from.
- while showering, a nail fell off the shower head.
- the hotel ran out of bath towels and we had to share one bath towel for a night. I have never heard of a hotel that's run out of bath towels man.
- the phone was spoilt, which made reporting the above extremely inconvenient.
- the fitness center has not been upkept at all. The machines were rusty and not oiled. There were only two weight pins for the multipurpose machine. Treadmill was also not working.
- location: it's far from everything else and since LA is famous for bad traffic, it'll take you forever to get anywhere, even to Santa Monica.

Overall:
The hotel has been very pOorly upkept. Everything is either old, or spoilt. You're better off trying another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pointandshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
#6 of 11 in Hawthorne
115 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hawthorne/LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hawthorne/LAX

Property: Ramada Hawthorne/LAX
Address: 5250 W El Segundo Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hawthorne/LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Hawthorne/LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorne Ramada
Ramada Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing