We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Swannington, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A warm welcome with suggestions of places to visit. We followed a recommendation to the Parson Woodforde, an excellent place to eat.. The Lodge was well furnished with great facilities, very clean and bright. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed the local pub, it's very quaint! We would love to welcome you back again! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krhBedfor...
bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We chose to stay at Hyfield Lodge as we liked the photos of the property - the spacious rooms and the outlook from the picture window. We found it to be exactly as shown and even better - for example the lovely, secluded patio area with comfortable chairs that gets the sun right into the late evening. The kitchen is extremely well equipped - the fridge/freezer is enormous and there is a wide range of utensils for cooking. The outlook onto the patio area is through double french doors which is very pleasant when sitting having a meal in the kitchen. One of the highlights of the property for us was to be able to look out of the picture window early in the morning and late into the evening. We were lucky enough to see a roe deer early on our first morning - picture attached. We also got a glimpse of the barn owl flying over a hedge. Further afield, we saw spoonbills at Cley and cranes at Horsey Mere, where we also saw a colony of sixty plus seals. We hope to be able to return for another relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you Karen and David for your lovely review. I'm so glad you managed to see the deer and the owl! Kind regards, Caron & Carl.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis m
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Not one for word's so will keep it as short as possible. Lovely warm welcome, beautiful apartment so much so we didn't want to touch anything ;). Down stairs big kitchen with all the mod con's really nice decked area outside. Then upstairs has incredible views as the sun goes down. But the bathroom was probably my fav thing with a bath that could easy hold 2 people and again with all the mod con's like through out the whole apartment.

Recommend it to any couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view's/bath
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you Louise and Francis for your kind review. As we are new to this we really appreciate it. Glad you loved it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna T
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place, beautifully decorated with lovely views”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 4 days and booked because it looked beautiful in the photos. We weren't disappointed, as gorgeous in real life as it looks on the internet. We were made to feel very welcome by Caron who left milk and biscuits for us. Very comfortable bed and bedding, and the whole place is decorated and fitted to a really high standard. The views are lovely, and the eye masks that are provided really do cut out all the light. Not having any curtains was not a problem. First trip to Norfolk and would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you both. Thank you so much for your glowing review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent a lovely weekend here, amazing accommodation. Clean, tidy, beautifully decorated, first class kitchen and fittings. Very comfortable bed and lovely bedding, very relaxing. Would recommend staying here for a cute weekend away as a couple.

Made to feel so welcome by Karen the owner, lovely tea/coffee and biscuits left for us on arrival. In Typical English fashion the only thing to complain about was the weather!

Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure to have you stay. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We would look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan_how...
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, excellent for exploring Norfolk.”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting family in Norfolk. The location is excellent - 15 mins drive to the historic city of Norwich, approx 30 mins drive to the stunning Norfolk coast or The Broads.

The accommodation is modern, clean & comfy with stunning field views, in the pretty village of Swannington. We would deffinately stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It has made us very happy knowing that you had a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing