We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
25
45
38
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
45
38
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews average pub espy suburb sa curtains
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 146 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Location was awesome, close to everything. Food was excellent, and absolutely loved the 25% discount on all food and beverage bills because we stayed at the hotel. Rooms are very small, but did not worry us at all. You pretty much get what you pay for, but overall, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taniasZ7100HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

The accommodation was very old and outdated. I experienced two rooms and one I was suspicious of the electrical circuit . Concerned of fire as first two days were very hot. Original carpet and floor boards, I think? Hospitality was excellent and meals and drinks also. Location was excellent and easy to get to?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethhP765LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Everything was fair, but a better matrices would help your back and curtains that cover the windows to keep the light out. I was surprised how quit it was for the pub attendance. We enjoyed the spot especially at breakfast looking over the water I could do it everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alllenc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I have to say that for me, the best thing about the Espy is the location, right opposite the jetty and the beach. There is a large outdoor area at the front of the hotel, which is under cover and another outdoor area on the Jetty Road side, adjacent to the casual dining space.

The service over the years has always been patchy and the main bar, not the-called Sports Bar also serves the poker machine space. There is normally only one bar person serving here, so if they are looking after a customer for the Pokies, and a couple of people are at the bar wanting drinks, the wait time can be frustrating.

Come for the view, tolerate the service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pakabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

You only get what you pay for. The room was clean, sheets new, beds on the old side. Toiletries and what can I say "International roast coffee" tells it's own story. We paid $70 per night, expectations were low. fridge was new, tap in room, nearly coming off! Furniture very old. Shared bathroom was very clean but lacking much needed maintenance. Lock on shower cubical gone, tap on baths, in both male and female gone. Aircon in room works but is noisy, curtains are a bit insufficient for the night lights. If windows were clean, the view would have been nicer. If all you want is a bed for the night, no comforts of home at a cheap rate, this place is ok.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidu397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews