We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winery to visit”

Stephen & Walker Winery
Ranked #5 of 175 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Woman Winemaker producing gold medal wines. Seasoned winemaker with an entrepreneurial spirit; Firm believer in delivering platinum courtesy every single day to customers on all levels. Currently 67 GOLD Medals, & Best of CLASS and 2 Best of SHOW wines poured. Located in Downtown Healdsburg, CA. Join us for food & wine pairing daily from 11AM - 7PM.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I found out about Stephen and Walker winery from our son, who recommended it very highly, and would never give us any of their wine. It is one of the most unassuming places you will ever find, and you would never stop there if you think of tasting rooms as the impressive mansions or faux Italian or French chateaux you typically see in northern California. It's a storefront in downtown Healdsburg. Don't let that fool you! The wines here are extremely good. Pricey, too. We ended up buying a case of their wine (thank god for credit cards -- we haven't had to pay yet). I can see why our son doesn't give us any of this wine.

Seriously, this is an excellent winery. It is small, literally a mom&pop operation, very good, and very much worth visiting -- and tasting -- and buying their wine.

Thank pc44062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NANCY B W, Owner at Stephen & Walker Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear pc44062, Thank you for your endoresement - we are very proud to serve you our wonderful - world class wines. See you again soon - we hope!! Thank you, Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine club"
in 15 reviews
"tasting room"
in 43 reviews
"cheese plate"
in 6 reviews
"great wine"
in 11 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"downtown healdsburg"
in 6 reviews
"girls trip"
in 2 reviews
"wine trip"
in 2 reviews
"great tasting experience"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 3 reviews
"great stop"
in 2 reviews
"food pairings"
in 5 reviews
"wine country"
in 3 reviews
"shipment"
in 8 reviews
"hostess"
in 8 reviews
"toppings"
in 3 reviews
"winery"
in 18 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 151 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2018

We had the most incredible time in the tasting room, so much fun, such great people and delicious wines...so much so that we are now proud members!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank imbiberphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NANCY B W, Owner at Stephen & Walker Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you, imbiberphilippe, for this wonderful note. Everyone was so happy to read this and we all look forward to your next visit! Sante! Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Paired with deliciously topped and beautifully presented cheeses, the wines were exceptionally tasty!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NANCY B W, Owner at Stephen & Walker Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Karin P, Thank you for your generous and fabulous review. WE are so GLAD that you enjoyed our wines and look forward to serving you again soon. Everyone loved hearing from you! Thank you, Nancy Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Nancy Walker makes the Best wines in town! Everyone is so fun and friendly. If you only have time for a couple stops... this HAS to be one of them

Thank Cruiser616409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NANCY B W, Owner at Stephen & Walker Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit - Thank you for the note! Please come back and see us soon, Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We had the greatest time visiting with Nancy Walker and her team. There was a band, food and wine. The atmosphere was perfect for friends catching up. The pettie Syrah is our favorite but you can't go wrong with any of the wines. If you are in Healdsburg it is a must stop of all the wineries. Thanks Nancy for making us feel like part of the family. Love your Dog Hank too...

Thank DGowins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NANCY B W, Owner at Stephen & Walker Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for this wonderful note! It was a pleasure to visit with you girls and I look forward to serving you all - Soon!! Thank you, Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stephen & Walker Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Stephen & Walker Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing