We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and romantic...absolute heaven!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Healdsburg Country Gardens
Reviewed 2 December 2009

While spending a few days touring Sonoma, my husband and I stayed three nights in the country cottage. It is quaint and comfortable, and is perfect to enjoy a glass of wine on the porch overlooking the vineyard after a day touring the wine country. The grounds are gorgeous and serene. Have a cup of coffee in the rose garden in the morning or take a walk through their vineyard - Barbara has created a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaGirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

We were here for 2 days while we enjoyed the wine country. What a great place to call homebase. Great location, the hot tub was very nice, and the grounds are beautiful. If you want a place that is relaxing but still close to everything to see and do then this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed at the farmhouse and enjoyed a fabulous week of wine country adventures with another couple. This house is nestled in the vineyards just at the base of a hill. The brick patio is a wonderful extension of the interior space with the grill and table and shaded pergola - we enjoyed many meals outside! The hot-tub is also just off the brick patio and is completely private and a great way to end the day. We cooked most of our meals at the house and enjoyed pears (grown on the property) delivered by the property owners to our doorstep! The kitchen had all the basic utensils that we needed for food preparation and more - a well equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels for the 4 of us (including extra towels for the hot tub) - probably enough for 6 or 8 even. We had room to relax in the great room or the porch or the bedrooms. The owners are delightful and have a well maintained property. We toured the property with Barbara (one of the owners) and saw the other 2 rentals on the property and the barn (which is used as a rental venue for weddings, etc.). Just a fabulous property! The other nice aspect of this property is location. It is approx. 1 mile to the center of Healdsburg (a great little town) and so convenient to all the wine regions. We also drove to Armstrong State Reserve one day. All the wine areas we wanted to visit were easily accessible from this location - we even went to Napa one day. We also used the wireless internet connection everyday to plan our routes and look up local information. The house has a lot of local information already (maps, brochures, coupons, etc.).

This is a great spot for vacationing with your family or with friends. Well located and maintained with all the amenities you could want plus great views of the hills and vineyard!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed in the country cottage at the Healdsburg Country Gardens and would heartily recommend it to anyone! The gardens and vineyard locale were so serene and it was truly a peaceful place for a Sonoma wine country get-away. The little touches were so thoughtful- from the bottle of wine welcome, to the very well-equipped kitchenette, and wine country tour maps- the list is endless! My husband and I enjoyed our morning breakfast and coffee outdoors on the porch, and the evening strolls through the beautiful gardens. The location is great- downtown Healdsburg is less than 2 miles away, and enjoying the short drive to several fascinating Sonoma wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelfunDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed at Healdsburg Country Gardens this past July and had an absolutely wonderful time! We stayed in the Country Cottage, which is an adorable, studio-style home. The kitchenette and bathroom were easy to use, and the cottage sits in the midst of the beautiful gardens, where we ate our breakfast daily. The surrounding vineyards and views are stunning - it was a second honeymoon! There is an abundance of wildlife and the cool evenings were perfection. Healdsburg's town center is close by, with so much to do. Wineries can be reached either via car or some by bike - there was a lot to do, we wanted to stay longer. It is truly a retreat, and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank EmersonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Very friendly owners. The property is private, close to downtown Healdsburg, you can walk their vineyard and the gardens are breathtaking! Loved it and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhsc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

For a change of pace, I spent a weekend here with a couple of girlfriends. We loved having our own private, fully equipped house in a beautiful, and quiet, country setting - and only a little over an hour from San Francisco. The owners live nearby and are friendly, yet unobtrusive. We asked their recommendations for wineries, restaurants and places worth visiting. With our wine map in hand, we roamed all over the place discovering little known wineries (to us anyway). They are staffed by friendly people (sometimes the owners) who love to tell you about their wines. We came away feeling like wine connoisseurs. We especially liked the Geyserville area as it is somewhat "undiscovered" and very nearby. Had a wonderful lunch on the patio at the Hoffman House. After a full day of exploring, we shopped at a fabulous gourmet store, Big Johns Market, in Healdsburg for our dinner that night and breakfast the next day (Safeway is also nearby). What we loved about renting the "Wine Country Home" at Healdsburg Country Gardens, is the big, and very private deck with a hot tub. After barbequing (something we can't do in San Francisco) our dinner and enjoying some of the wine we purchased earlier that day, we spent a long time in the hot tub reminiscing about the day's events and planning our route for the next day. The "Home" sleeps 4-6 people, however we took a look at the darling "Cottage" (for 2 people) that would be fabulous for a romantic get-a-way. We'll be back to Healdsburg Country Gardens again as there were so many choices of things to do, we ran out of time. Awesome location--mile and a half to town and lots of wineries are nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nonfumeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
2.3 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
13.3 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
710 reviews
2.5 km away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
594 reviews
3.2 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
3.5 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healdsburg Country Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healdsburg Country Gardens

Address: 670 Bailhache Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-8307
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Healdsburg
Price Range: $234 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Country Cottages are perfect for guests who want to stay on beautiful 15 acre vineyard in a prime location near wineries & restaurants. The Cottages are just 1.5 miles from Healdsburg Plaza...3 minutes in the car or walk it in 20 minutes. Incredible location, great value and gated privacy in a newly remodeled fresh farmhouse overlooking estate vineyards and a storybook studio cottage with views that quite literally go on for miles. The Cottages have organic Coyochi bedding, kitchen & gas grill so you can dine in. Enjoy meals on the deck and watch the sunset on the vineyards or linger under a blanket of stars. Everything is close by so you won't spend a lot of time in the car. Healdsburg is a friendly small town without traffic jams. There are many local wineries just .5 miles away, as is the Russian River and canoe rentals to add to your adventures. Truly the wine country experience. This is a place where you can make wonderful memories with family and friends. Treat yourself! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing