We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
817
33
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green koi pond bocce ball garden suite vineyard suites biscotti squires cottage steve and cathi fowler croquet court cookies angel oak magnolia room wine country thought of everything each morning wet bar the main house
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 866 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

A perfect place to celebrate our 25th Anny... The property is beautiful and we especially enjoyed all of the options for some fun/exercise. We stayed on a Wed, and my husband and I played basketball, tennis, bocce ball, croquet and used the putting green without seeing another guest! Our room and patio was very private and we loved sitting outside in the large spa tub. Breakfast was delicious and all of the extra touches/amenities were great. This would be a fun place to visit with another couple that would also enjoy the outdoor activities available on-site. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Honor Mansion to celebrate your 25th Anniversary. We are honored that you spent it with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we certainly do hope to see you again. We would be thrilled to host your friends as well. It was great to meet you both.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at Honor Mansion for our first anniversary. This is a little resort with tennis court, pool, massage facilities, lawn plays like croquet, etc. The staff is amazingly kind, warm and professional. The rooms are offering all kinds of luxury and comfort in this century old mansion. Such a romantic feeling with the total soul of the house and many warmly touches of decoration, service and all little details Fowler family is providing. I agree that this mansion is a jewel in wine country and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: I recommend Room Wisteria for couples. It has its nice little front porch and back patio. The whole experience is so romantic.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdilCanTribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

We can’t thank you enough for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you would take the time to write a review is much appreciated. Our staff truly works very hard to ensure that every guest will receive excellence service and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We will certainly look forward to your return and until we do, enjoy your travels.

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stop thinking and just book ... You won't regret it!

Honor Mansion somehow combines all the intimacies of a great bed & breakfast inn with the outstanding service you'd expect at a Four Seasons. Add in more amenities than I can name along with extreme luxury and you start to get the picture.

Thanks to everyone at Honor Mansion for an amazing retreat. We'll see you again

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

What could we possibly say besides Thank you? We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we will look forward to your return. It was a pleasure to host you.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

On arrival you are offered a choice of two wines before registering and then being given a tour of the property. This takes sometime as the large gardens include a croquet lawn, putting green, tennis court and more. The level of service is amazing in what is a very up market B and B. Whilst breakfast is provided, all other meals, other than the free drinks and snacks provided in the afternoon, have to be taken in local restaurants. The staff are of course very helpful in their recommendations and will make a reservation for you.
This is so different from staying in a hotel chain and far more enjoyable. If you are in the area then do not miss it.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in the Camellia room which is in the front of the main house and was an excellent choice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you first of all for returning so many times to stay with us. We are humbled and grateful for your kind words in this review. We understand that there are many choices in our area and we are thrilled that you continue to choose the Honor Mansion. Great to see you again!

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have stayed at the Honor Mansion many times over the past 10 years and will continue to do so every chance I get. This gem continues to excel in service and actvities. The day starts with coffee service to your room, followed by an outstanding breakfast which changes daily. Steve(the owner) mingles with the guests during breakfast, anwering questions and offering suggestions on daily activities. He has an outstanding knowledge of wine country touring. In my retirement years, I have spent a lot of time touring luxury INNS throughout the country and can assure you that this continues to be among the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you first of all for returning so many times to stay with us. We are humbled and grateful for your kind words in this review. We understand that there are many choices in our area and we are thrilled that you continue to choose the Honor Mansion. Great to see you again!

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews