We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
817
33
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green koi pond bocce ball vineyard suite biscotti squires cottage wisteria room steve and cathi fowler cookies croquet court angel oak wine country each morning thought of everything wet bar the main house owners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 866 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a trip to the Sonoma area. I am a very picky and discriminate traveler that can usually find flaws at any location we're staying. This is truly the first time that I cannot think of anything negative to say except I was sad to leave such a luxurious yet quaint locale. Like many of the other posters, we were thrilled to be upgraded to the Squire's Cottage. That was such a treat and so warm and inviting. They really think of every little detail from the wonderful travel size toiletries to the abundance of cookies and beverages. I think that the biscotti consumption skyrocketed while we were there. I'd love to get my hands on that recipe - what a treat! What impressed me the most was how down to earth, genuine and kind the staff was. It's rare to find that at such a top notch place. The staff and owners were approachable and felt like good friends by the time we left. Steve really took his time with us when suggesting places to visit in the Sonoma and Napa areas. His recommendations were spot on. They were so good that we ended up shipping a fair amount of wine home. I could go on and on but will just say THANK YOU to the Honor Mansion for your warmth, hospitality and wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimsy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2009

On a trip to the Sonoma wine country, we stayed at Honor Mansion for three nights April 27-29, 2009 on the wonderful recommendation of our daughter and husband who had spent several nights there in November 2008. We too discovered what a luxurious and absolutely perfect B&B the Honor Mansion was! First, we were surprised to find out that we had been upgraded from a room in the mansion to The Squire’s Cottage! Words can’t describe how perfect in everyway the cottage was for a romantic get away, including the fireplace, music playing, and bottle of wine waiting on our arrival. Cathi and Steve have thought of everything you might need to make your stay “perfect”! One is made to feel so relaxed in a very luxurious and pampered atmosphere. We loved the appetizer and wine hour to socialize with other guests, the beautiful gourmet breakfasts and mimosas that were served each morning and the staff that did everything possible to make your visit perfect. Steve was so helpful, after breakfast each morning, to help us map out which area wineries to visit that day. We loved visiting with Cathi and learning about the history of their home and about Healdsburg, and talking about her delicious gourmet recipes she served for breakfast. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and making dinner reservations for us. We enjoyed relaxing in the late afternoons by the pool, having lemonade and fresh baked cookies, and strolling around the beautiful property. The roses were amazing! After staying at Honor Mansion, we now use it as a comparison for how the top B&Bs in the U.S. and Europe should really be like!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was our second stay at the Honor Mansion, and we are lucky enough to be able to brag we were married there on the property grounds 9 years ago. Our ONLY complaint is with ourselves for having waited so long to go back! Cathi, Steve and the entire staff go out of their way to create absolute perfection. Nothing else compares, and there are no words that come close to describing the attention to detail, personal care and amenities you will be lavished with. The best thing about the staff at Honor Mansion is they truly care and treat all their guests as if they are the only guests staying on the property. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding and our anniversary the two most memorable times in our lives. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smanley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Honor Mansion for 2 nights as part of our 15th aniversary celebration in Sonoma and Napa. We wanted to be close to the restaurants that we wanted to try in Healdsburg. We were thrilled that we chose Honor Mansion! Everything was amazing and the service was unlike anything we had experienced before. We stayed in the Garden Suite - fabulous! We were very disappointed that we didn't plan a longer stay so that we could really enjoy all they had to offer. We will definitely return. Thank you Steve and Cathy for a very memorable and special few days!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njwinelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The room was very clean. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic as well as the staff. We were asked at least 3 times during breakfast if we needed anything and felt like the only people staying there. It was luxurious and the grounds are beautifully kept. It is not a traditional bed and breakfast, so much more is offered here. I would stay here a million times again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randallphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews