We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: At Zin, our menu offers a mix of familiar favorites from classic American fare and original creations inspired by regional specialties. Our menu changes often and reflects our commitment to seasonal food. Our food is prepared from local ingredients showcasing the best of what our region has to offer.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The food and service here were really good. We definately will return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    104
    32
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
477 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Comfortable atmosphere, good service and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had dinner here on a Sunday and it was a great experience. My husband has celiac so we needed a gluten-free meal and they were able to very graciously accommodate us. Friendly, knowledgable service and very nice wine flight. Would definitely come again on a trip here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank huntejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

While in Healdsburg I wanted a farm to table meal, and Zin did not disappoint. The food was superb, and the service was great! Cant wait to enjoy another meal there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dlarson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must give this restaurant a try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just off the main drag, but easy to find and the food and service are top notch. We had such a great experience the first night, we went back again our second and final night in town. Their fixed price menu (mid-week) and their blue plate specials are not only very reasonably priced, but the food can't be beat.
We can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 28Jimbo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Comfortable...kinda homey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Staff are cheerful and friendly and helpful, food is delicious. Lots of lovely choices and a daily Blue Plate Special. Can be served rapidly if you have a show-time to meet.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mimi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing