We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great morning at Dry Creek”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 160 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our morning tasting and conversation with our wine educator Nick...it was my wife's birthday and made more special by great customer service and mostly good wine. No really...the garden is great and the valley is beautiful.

Thank DougElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks for the great review and kind words about Nick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The grounds are beautiful, the zins are amazing, several to choose from meeting most tastes, prices are good, we became members!

Thank krythia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Welcome to our wine club family! We're so excited to share our zins .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stopped by Dry Creek last week with a group of 11. We thought we had reservations, but didn't! The staff at Dry Creek were amazing and were able to accommodate us. We were seated at the large picnic table under a giant tree. Darren was spectacular. He knew so much and was able to explain it in a way we understood. Definitely request Darren if you can. The wines were delish and the roses around the grounds were beautiful. We were able to hang out after our tasting and eat our boxed lunches. I would highly recommend Dry Creek to anyone.

Thank WorkingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We're so glad that worked out! And thank you for your kind words about Darren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I worked with Darren well ahead of our trip given we had a large group (10) and were celebrating a special birthday milestone. From the beginning, Darren's attention to detail and willingness to help was excellent. He organized a beautiful picnic lunch from the Dry Creek General Store including surprise cupcakes (plug for Mustache in Healdsburg...the best!!!) and some special tastings in the garden. YUM! My group raved about the experience, the wine, the food and Dry Creek. Thank you, Darren, for kicking off our day trip to Healdsburg in the best way possible!

Thank gturnbull35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

It sounds like you had a great visit! Thank you so much for your lovely review. And we have to agree - Mustache cupcakes are the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A small group of girlfriends and I had a very informative - and delicious - tasting at Dry Creek, led by Jim. He was super friendly and knowledgeable, and let us try some really special wines. I had never been to this winery before, and the grounds were absolutely beautiful! We sat outside at a shaded picnic table and strolled around the grounds for photos afterwards. Everyone ended up buying some wine, and two of us joined the wine club. Even though I live out of state, the pricing was great, the wine well worth it, and I look forward to doing a member tasting next time I'm in the area.

Thank ckerrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We're so happy we could help add to your bachelorette weekend, we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing