We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry Creek Vineyard”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 175 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

This was our second visit to Dry Creek Vineyards. The first was 3 years ago. Our experience the first time was so good, we made it a priority to visit again. During the past 3 years, although we are no longer wine club members of Dry Creek, we still get calls when they are having special deals, or special wines like their last anniversary release. We packed a couple sandwiches, ate lunch and relaxed in their beautiful lawn area set up with several picnic tables. The staff is always pleasant as well as very knowledgeable about their wines. We purchased the Old Vine Zin as well as the Meritage and Mariner, which, in our opinions are the best reds in the area. You must go by and visit.

Thank dablue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

We're so glad you made it out for your 2nd trip! And we're thrilled that our Meritage & Mariner Bordeaux blends are your favorite reds in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chenin blanc"
in 38 reviews
"wine club"
in 81 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 71 reviews
"tasting room"
in 95 reviews
"great wine"
in 50 reviews
"beautiful grounds"
in 37 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 21 reviews
"buy a bottle"
in 16 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 21 reviews
"general store"
in 13 reviews
"private tasting"
in 19 reviews
"nice picnic area"
in 7 reviews
"whites and reds"
in 7 reviews
"club members"
in 12 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 13 reviews
"wine country"
in 27 reviews
"great visit"
in 7 reviews
Filter

128 - 132 of 669 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Staying in Windsor for an annual midsummer vacation with family. Visited Healdsburg with my wine savvy cousins! We are members and they were impressed with the tasting! Dry Creek Zins are just outstanding and memorable! The Mariner is a consistently great wine year after year. And my cousins, who love cabs, were favorably impressed! Great visit!

Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you so much for bringing your wine savvy cousins by for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our morning tasting and conversation with our wine educator Nick...it was my wife's birthday and made more special by great customer service and mostly good wine. No really...the garden is great and the valley is beautiful.

Thank DougElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thanks for the great review and kind words about Nick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The grounds are beautiful, the zins are amazing, several to choose from meeting most tastes, prices are good, we became members!

Thank krythia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Welcome to our wine club family! We're so excited to share our zins .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We stopped by Dry Creek last week with a group of 11. We thought we had reservations, but didn't! The staff at Dry Creek were amazing and were able to accommodate us. We were seated at the large picnic table under a giant tree. Darren was spectacular. He knew so much and was able to explain it in a way we understood. Definitely request Darren if you can. The wines were delish and the roses around the grounds were beautiful. We were able to hang out after our tasting and eat our boxed lunches. I would highly recommend Dry Creek to anyone.

Thank WorkingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

We're so glad that worked out! And thank you for your kind words about Darren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing