We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 174 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Dry Creek Vineyard is one of the best tasting rooms around. In the middle of the best wine country in the U.S., Dry Creek continues to excel in fantastic wines, friendly staff, and beautiful grounds. Bring a picnic lunch and savor the day. It just doesn't get any better than this for a wine-tasting experience.

Thank FreitasRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your visit to Dry Creek Vineyard, we're so happy you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chenin blanc"
in 37 reviews
"wine club"
in 81 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 71 reviews
"tasting room"
in 91 reviews
"great wine"
in 50 reviews
"beautiful grounds"
in 37 reviews
"picnic area"
in 21 reviews
"buy a bottle"
in 16 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 21 reviews
"private tasting"
in 19 reviews
"general store"
in 13 reviews
"whites and reds"
in 7 reviews
"club members"
in 12 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 13 reviews
"wine country"
in 27 reviews
"look forward"
in 11 reviews
"nice tasting"
in 9 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 657 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018

My adult daughter and I were wine tasting. Ian was terrifc. He spent time with us going over the different wines and what we liked. He made suggestions and even brought some we hadn't seen. We were able to compare and select the ones we liked best. I say that because we liked all of them.

Thank ohalawmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We'd love to see the two of you in our tasting room again, were always happy to share more of our lovely wines with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in to Dry Creek Vineyards while on my wife's birthday trip. The location was very beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly. We sampled several wines and liked them all, but we really enjoyed the Somers Ranch Zinfandel. When asked about the nautical theme the staff explained the story of the vineyard and the owner's sailing background. It was a fun stop and we would definitely visit again.

Thank pdt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We're happy to hear you got some insight into our unique nautical theme, we hope your wife's birthday trip was a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I definitely recommend taking the tour if you have time. Jim took us on a very educational tour of the beautiful grounds at Dry Creek Vineyard before leading us into the barrel room for a private tasting. We enjoyed several fantastic wines as Jim continued to educate us on the history of what we were tasting. Don't miss out!

Thank morecchia808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your tour with Jim, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited 6 wineries over a weekend. This was my least favorite because it was rushed. Person hosting us seems like he had something else to do. He eventually left and Bob finished our tasting. He was super...reason for a 4 versus a 3. Wines were ok...just lots of choices. Can’t tell you anything special about their wines because they had so many.

Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry_Creek_Vineyard, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for your review and for your feedback on our tasting room. We appreciate your feedback in order to constantly improve the wine tasting experience we offer at Dry Creek Vineyard. We're glad to here Bob was an accommodating & attentive host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing