We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit and won't be our last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

THe property is absolutely beautiful. The restaurant is one of the best in Healdsburg. We stayed in the main house this time. It is elagant and the service was super. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treborcollect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

went on a two day auction prize and was treated the best I have ever been treated. Beautiful rooms with numerous antiques, excellent bed, fireplace and on the second night we had their dinner and it was to die for. Best part, the first night there we were the only ones in the mansion and felt so special. I highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: stay in the mansion--you get all the smells from this unbelievable kitchen if in the summer or warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Celebrated my birthday here with two nights in a lovely Carriage House room and a multi-course dinner with wine pairings. From the moment we arrived we were pampered in every way -- cookies in our room, a birthday treat of a bottle of wine to enjoy, lovely amenities, luxurious linens and towels. Parking is ample and wifi is free. The dinner was by far one of the best meals I've had with wonderful wines. Each course was interesting in presentation with fabulous flavors and textures, and portions were quite decent. We got so full with course after course that dinner never seemed to end! We rolled out of there to our cozy room and the next morning we were treated to a gorgeous breakfast! I loved the popovers and the front desk person printed out the recipe for me! The property is a short distance from the town center of Healdsburg, which is a charming place to wander around. Wineries are nearby, making wine tasting a fun activity. Definitely stay here for a special occasion because they'll pamper you even more than usual!

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms might be less expensive. Avoid rooms near the kitchen in the main house so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveler_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Loved staying at this beautiful historic mansion in the Dry Creek Valley wine country. Rooms were beautifully decorated with antiques, comfortable beds with luxury linens and soft terry robes. Many rooms have fireplaces and some have balconies. Service was outstanding. Breakfast is included with delicious hot entree, pastries, fruit, meats, cheeses and bread. The french roast coffee was a great way to start the day. The Michelin star restaurant offers a memorable dining experience that you will long remember. Location to wineries and downtown Healdsburg is a short drive away. Beautiful grounds to explore and outdoor swimming pool is heated May - October. Nice touch that they provide home-baked cookies with housekeeping service.

Room Tip: Loved staying in the mansion with a balcony room - nice view over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for a couple days in Dec 2011. Its kind of a combination B and B and Hotel. We stayed in the Carriage House King room with fireplace. Parking and wireless internet is free. There were cookies in the room which were very good. No fridge, No TV. The breakfast is included with the room price which consisted of an egg dish(frittata,scrambled egg tortilla), fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, cold cuts and cheese. It was good for free. The room we had was spacious with a king bed, a sitting nook in a corner of the room and fireplace with two sacks of easy lighting bags of firewood. Room was quite warm when we lit the fireplace. The location is perfect for a wine country base, close to the redwood forest national park and close to Cyrus restaurant(where we had a great meal). Madrona also has a very nice restaurant that we ate at one of the nights we stayed there. Cyrus was incredible for dinner but Madrona Manor held its own for food and service. Definitely would consider staying here again if the price was right. $240/night for the Carriage Room with Fireplace.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quickjaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Madrona Manor was the very essence of luxury. We felt pampered from the moment we walked in the door. Our room was beautiful and luxurious, down to the smallest detail. We had drinks by the fireplace in their cozy bar before dinner, and enjoyed an amazing spread the next morning for breakfast. Everything tasted so fresh, you can tell they use only top quality ingredients. The service during our stay was so attentive, we felt like celebrities!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jittterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had a wonderful time. The atmosphere can't be beat, the view was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, and the staff were all very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love_to_travel72011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
2.0 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.5 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.6 km away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1001 Westside Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $349 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class destination for guests seeking gracious service and luxurious accommodations in the heart of wine country. Nestled in the hills above the Dry Creek Valley of Sonoma County, Madrona Manor is an exceptionally lovely Victorian estate surrounded by eight acres of wooded and landscaped grounds. The Mansion, built in 1881, has been a destination for discerning guests seeking a holiday in the gracious wine country of northern California since 1981. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn And Restaurant Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing