We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveller rating
697
832
392
186
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
832
392
186
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan rooms villa toscana best westerns wine country dry creek steam room gas station tuscan style hot tub free breakfast wine tasting breakfast room fire pit downtown healdsburg flat screen tv convenient location nice room
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family gathering for a wedding. The grounds were lovely, but the rooms could use some updating and added amenities to justify the price. While the room was a decent size, the room picture showed a couch, but it was really a small love seat. The bathroom was tiny, although we appreciated that the sink and vanity were outside the bathroom. There was no closet, but there was an armoire for hanging clothes, the ironing board was hanging on the wall exposed in the vanity area. There was a small fridge under the vanity sink, but it was full of standing water. The interior halls were dark and a little scary at night. On a positive note, the breakfast room was great, and the exterior and grounds pretty. It was not a terrible experience, I was just expecting something a little nicer for the money. Maybe "deluxe" does not mean what I think it means, or maybe I'm just used to the deluxe resorts at Disney and the Hyatt.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

My husband and I selected this property for its convenient location to wineries and value for money - the hotel did not disappoint on these factors. We stayed in the Tuscan wing and while the room was a bit dated, it was spacious, clean, and had a balcony (nice bonus). The pool area made you feel like you were in Italy with the tall Cyprus trees lining the area. Breakfast was standard "free" hotel fare but was made more enjoyable by being able to sit outside in the lovely surroundings. However, the overall stay was marred by our inability to get a good night's sleep because of the pillows. These were the hardest, most uncomfortable pillows I've ever encountered and the sad news was that the hotel had no other options. We tried sleeping on folded up towels but that didn't work. If you like a softer, feather pillow, I highly recommend that you either bring your own or stop by a nearby Target/TJ Maxx and buy yourself pillows for your stay.

Room tip: Ask for Tuscan Wing - price is a bit higher but it's worth it
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sur_La_Route_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahdci, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Guest,

We are thoroughly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the property and the feel of being in Italy. it is always so wonderful to know that our guests appreciate all of the little touches the owner has worked so hard for.

However, I would like to apologize for the hotel pillows. The hotel does use what is required through Best Western, which at times does not always fulfill guests needs.

We look forward to your next stay here with us!

Sarah Krug
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

It's always a challenge, when booking a room in a medium priced hotel chain (like Best Western) - that serves complimentary 'fast food' breakfast - to know whether or not they will have a good bed. Well, THIS hotel has one - great bed - VERY comfortable! Breakfast was, of course, as expected - lousy. However, because this hotel is located very close to Downtown Healdsburg, there is no shortage of excellent dining spots. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank graciela082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahdci, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the property. Yes, our beds are quite comfortable! We hear from others that it is a little hard to get up because they are so comfortable every morning. Although, we do apologize that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your standards.

We look forward to your next stay here with us!

Sarah Krug
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

The rooms were poorly lighted. I was very disappointed in the lack of hotel computer. They had one hanging from the ceiling that wasn't very accessible. Overall a good value for the money but needs some upgrades and improvements.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWhiskey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am sorry you found our lobby computer mounted to the side wall difficult to use and did not meet your needs. We do have a second option in the lobby with an I-Pad located next to our lobby couch. Both computers are connected to a "Blue-Tooth" printer located at the front desk for easy customer printing.

We are aware lighting is an issue at our hotel. This is why as part of our current renovation plan, we are upgrading all guest room lighting. Currently, about 50% of the guest rooms have had upgraded lighting installed. At the current time, our hotel is in the final phases of an almost $2 million renovation plan. We have experienced many positive comments from our other guests as a result and are excited for it to be completed.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again when our renovations are complete, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Room was good size and clean. Colour scheme of hotel , being yellow and red is pretty horrible. Breakfast was rubbish. Paper plates , plastic forks and food to match. Front desk weren't that friendly. I would like to say it was value for money but it wasn't. Could not recommend. Town is a 5 minute drive away and is wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mimramtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I'm sorry our Tuscan themed hotel did not meet your needs. Our unique style with many fountains throughout the property and our Italian inspired Piazza, give our guests the feeling they are in Northern Italy. Our themed property is not your typical Best Western hotel.

I regret you were disappointed with our free hot breakfast. Our buffet style breakfast is enjoyed by most our guests and is not meant to replace a full service meal from a sit down restaurant. We do have located on our property, a full service family style restaurant that serves three meals a day, for our guests looking for an enhanced experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews