We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept well but did not feel safe when checking in late”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hemet CA
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Reviewed 24 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cblanc_294377
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sdrawdenna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is old however it is clean. The people are friendly and try to help. The parking situation is terrible, we stayed a week and most not guts had to park n the rat which did not look to safe. There were numerous dogs who barked frequently.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Dale M

I do apologize that you were unable to find a parking space during your stay. The front desk can help with parking anytime you have trouble. I hope that you will give us another chance. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visit. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Most nasty place every stayed at I will never stay here again and let my friends and family know how nasty this place was. Breakfast was stale and nasty, room stained on carpet and sheets and hard bed . We let the Manager know when we were there and the morning we left else where they did nothing. Then I called them 4 times in regards to their even while I stayed there and they have not returned my call. NEVER STAY HERE PLACE IS NASTY AND DO NOT TAKE CARE OF THEIR GUEST HERE.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Luis L,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulhV2248LV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

As part of a sports team we stayed here Mar. 26 to 31, in rooms 124 and 125 at south end of pool. Girl at reception was slow but polite, but screwed up our room access cards and we had to get them re-programmed the second day (couldn't get in when we returned). As we walked to our rooms, we passed MULTI piles of dog feces spread over the lawn area behind pool. Plus, the area reeked of urine and feces. There was even hardened feces on the concrete walkway. On the Sunday night, some parents were letting their kids play in this feces-covered area! The room was a little musty and there was a random 10" square area of the carpet that was raggedly torn up exposing the concrete floor. First night we were awakened at 11:30 by people talking/smoking outside our room. I complained for 2 days about the piles of dog feces and explained I would call a higher authority if it wasn't remedied and it finally was. There appears to be a lot of 'marginal' characters staying long term in this place and many around the hotel. Some in the hotel had everything from puppies to adult dogs in their rooms and they ALL used the grassy areas as their potty dump. Parking is a problem and one night we had to park in the west area beyond the hotel and the next morning when we went to our car, there was a lady who could not find her car that was parked overnight in the same area. The four of us were all relieved and vowed when we left that they will never again see us or our team.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elcanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear elcanaco,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Do not plan on finding overnight parking in view of your room or in parking lot, for these are filled by cars going to the 24 hour restaurant and bar next door Do plan on hearing party's going on during the weekdays and nights. 24 hours a day!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank I4131UWstevend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hemet CA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear I4131UWstevend,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel.It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
173 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Vagabond Inn Hemet
#5 of 10 in Hemet
106 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Inn & Suites Hemet
20.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hemet CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hemet CA

Address: 2625 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range: $96 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hemet CA 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Travelodge Hemet CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemet Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing