We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were going to a game in the Home Depot Stadium in Carson and needed somewhere close by to stay. We decided to go for the Holiday Inn Express in Hermosa Beach because we didn't want to stay in Carson and wanted to be somewhere near the beach for the next day. Having stayed in various Holiday Inn Express properties in the past we were very pleasantly surprised with this one. The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. A great choice for a one night stay and only 10 minutes drive to the Home Depot Stadium.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    112
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
69
81
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed at his hotel for business last May. I had a good stay.
It's a Holiday Inn so you know what to expect. Clean rooms, free internet and free breakfast.
I would for sure stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveagoodgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Loveagoodgetaway:

Thank you for the kind review. We are grateful to have you stay at our hotel as a guest. We welcome you back any time. We hope have you again soon.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
125 Pacific Coast Highway, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
(310) 798-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed here with a couple of buddies on a "guys bicycling trip". The hotel was clean inside and out. The staff was refreshingly polite and accommodating. The room was large enough to hold three big guys and their road bikes along with a roll-away and all of our gear, the maid took very good care of us as well. The walk/ride to the strand was short but be forewarned that the hotel is uphill from all waterfront activities but this shouldn't pose a problem for anyone of average health or conditioning. The breakfast area was well stocked, clean with diverse choices and good enough for a quick start. The parking was free but this does bring up the only blemish on our stay, which says more about the guests than the hotel itself. My truck was blocked in on two different occasions by inconsiderate hotel guests, only in CA would you need so many more parking spots than rooms! Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would have no trouble recommending it to friends or family

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZONATRVLRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiehb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear ZONATRVLRS,

Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach is happy to hear that you and your buddies enjoyed the stay at our hotel. We try to do our best everyday to provide a positive traveling experience for all of our guests, including a polite and accommodating staff. We are disappointed to find out about your parking situation and will look into this issue to make sure all of our guests are able to move their cars in and out of the property with no delay. We'd like to thank you for your stay with us. We hope that you had a memorable rest of the biking trip and hope to have you again as a guest.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
125 Pacific Coast Highway,
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
(310) 798-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We booked a suite in this hotel and were very disappointed when we arrived in the room to find that the 'suite' was actually one room with a large archway in the middle of the room so as to try to make it look like two rooms. Having stayed in several suites, owned by various hotel chains in the previous 12 days, this was the first one that didn't have at least 2 semi separate areas. As we were travelling with our teenage son, we felt this was important, and having thoroughly checked the website, there was nothing to say that this would be anything other than the standard hotel suite.
Apart from the suite everything else was fine, the staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was nice, but served on polystyrene plates.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiehb, Marketing Department at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 10 July 2011
Dear UKlibby,

We are saddened that you were disappointed with your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach. Our suites were built and labeled appropriately in accordance with the brand standards. The layout of the suites were designed for the purpose of being used as a separate activity area. Perhaps it would have been most suitable for the traveling arrangements of your family if your teenage son had his own separate room.

We believe that our customers are receiving the appropriate value for the price paid. Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach.

Sincerely,
Vivian Chen, Marketing Coordinator
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I spent two nights here in June and was very pleased. It's your typical Holiday Inn Express - decent-sized room, clean, and free breakfast. The room was very nice and housekeeping was prompt and friendly. There was free wi-fi and it was fast, a pleasant surprise. The hotel also features free parking, which is a rarity in the LA area. It's about 15 minutes from LAX in non-rush hour traffic and a couple of minutes from the 405. The neighborhood is nice and you're very close to Hermosa Beach and its shops, restaurants, and beach. The hotel is on a main street so there is some road noise, but it's minimal and shouldn't really factor into a decision. I checked in very late at night and the desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and that was a great way to start a stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiehb, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Thank you for the sincere review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach. We are happy to learn that our hotel was able to accommodate your business travel lodging needs. We hope to have you again as a guest soon. We wish you happy travels and welcome you back to Hermosa Beach any time.

Sincerely,
Vivian Chen
Marketing Coordinator, Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
http://www.hiehb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

There was free wifi and parking available. We checked in quickly and got to our room. We had a fairly large room – it had two double beds a comfy chair, a footstool, an office chair and table, a unit with a CRT television (cable channels), a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom had a showerhead over the bath. The room and bathroom was clean and it had a modern look. There was a smell from the shower curtain and the bath towel had a hole and rip in it. There was a guest laundry – it seemed to take forever – there was no indications on how long it would take – which meant going to check every 15minutes. There was a business centre which forever to log on and even longer to print a single page (30 mins). A few things need to be reviewed but the room was fine. A standard breakfast was included of toast, cereal, juice etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _En__Kay1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express at Hermosa Beach was absolutely perfect. The staff was always courteous. The room was clean spacious and comfortable with all the amenities. The little details were all there - free wifi, free parking (which is HARD to come by here), full ironing board, hair dryer, etc. The breakfast buffet was on-par with your typical fully stocked buffet -cereals, breads, sweets, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, etc. We had many family members staying here and everyone was able to find something they liked. The location is excellent - a very short distance to Hermosa and Redondo Beaches. There is nothing negative I can say about this place. It's highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiehb, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are happy to learn that you had a positive experience at our hotel and that our facilities & accommodations were satisfactory to your needs. We are also happy to learn that you were able to visit both Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach. At the hotel, we try our best to make sure our guests' lodging needs are met. Thank you for the honest review and we hope to have you and your family & friends back again.

Best Wishes,
Vivian Chen
Marketing Coordinator, Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.0 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.0 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
438 reviews
1.4 km away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Address: 125 Pacific Coast Hwy, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-5356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hermosa Beach has been chosen one of top ten beaches in the US. Whether you re coming to the South Bay Area for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Hotel is only 1/2 mile from beach and 7 miles from LAX. We are walking distance to Hermosa Beach and Redondo Beach Pier, King Harbor, exciting bars and restaurants. The hotel features include free parking, local phone calls, wireless/wired Internet, business center and a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, omelet and gravy. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Hermosa Beach, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Holiday Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing