We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
Front of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the House
Livingroom Patio & View Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of the House
Livingroom Patio & View
Dining room
Living room in Main House
View from Livingroom
Master Bedroom Main House
Fold down full size futon bed in library area of the main house
Master Bathroom & Jacuzzi Tun
Living Room view of Bachelor Unit
Foton Couch in Bachelor Unit
Front sliding glass door and Patio in Guest Suite
View of Guest Suite from the Strand
Guest Suite Kitchen
Guest Suite Living room from kitchen looking to beach
Living area and futon fold down couch in Guest Suite
View of guest suite and 2nd floor of house from the beach
BBQ on roof top deck
Outdoor table and view of beach from rooftop deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hermosa Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Page S
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house was great we came for my daughters volleyball events and had a blast
Great weather everyday we kept the window and doors open at night for the breeze ,
We rode bikes and went fishing at the pier
Walked to breakfast every morning and took bikes to lunch
The house was wonderful and Bill and Claudia were great to work with we would love to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: All good but only one beach chair worked the other 3 were rusted but we were able to rent a few
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly, michigan
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ft Myers beach Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraC777...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location- Amazing View”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled to Bill's house and rented the one bedroom downstairs unit with a friend of mine and it was spectacular. Bill was very accommodating and the view was just spectacular. We stayed for 5 days and I enjoyed every minute of it. The downstairs is suitable for 2-4 people to sleep comfortably. Every morning I enjoyed watching all the volley ball players training on the beach, enjoyed a stroll down the strand daily then finishing the day with the beautiful sunset. There are restaurants for breakfast lunch and dinner within walking distance. Make sure you stop by Tammy's and try one of her famous breakfast blueberry muffins. Bill has the house equipped with Bikes, beach towels, beach chairs and beach toys. Thanks again Bill, I will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, CA USA
Reviewed 21 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$17,500
/ Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing