We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
619
220
48
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
220
48
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontbeach housevalet parkingcontinental breakfaststove topgas fireplacevolleyball playersoceanfront roomseparate showerpeople watchingaveda productsliving room areasand toysfour nightsfirst floorperfect locationpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 926 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel kept my fantasies of living on the beach in Southern Cali alive for another year...unparalleled view, quiet, fireplace, working amenities, great shower, great hot tub (though not open 24 hours for safety reasons--you can use the jacuzzi in your room), friendly valet parking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

We're happy to hear your Southern California Beach Experience was great -- and we hope you will return. We will do our best to keep the experience fresh and alive! We have some guests who complain -- they have to go home -- as many want to stay with us forever, so we understand the love of beach life. Do come back and thanks again for the visit.
Kevin McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

They fit alot in to the rooms, but they are very well kept and right on The Strand, no other like it.

Room Tip: ask for ocean side
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napagirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Have visited the Beach House many times. It is an unusual blend of great architecture, function, and understated personality. The third floor ocean front rooms are worth the extra expense. The Beach House is a place that you can spend most of the day in your room watching people, the ocean, and the views. It's a god enough place that I feel guilty exposing this little gem.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor ocean front is worth the extra.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctormm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

You can have a lot of fun staying here. It's on the beach and surrounded by nightlife. The rooms are clean. The staff used to be nicer, but I think they are a little understaffed these days and the stress is showing in the customer service. If your entire vacation itinerary is going to the beach during the day and then going to bars at night to mingle with the beautiful people, you won't even need to rent a car if you stay here.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the second floor or above.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaJenniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

SeaJenniTravel--Thank you for your review of the Beach House at Hermosa Beach. We appreciate your feedback on the service and we are sorry if we did not meet your service expectations and do apologize. We agree--everything is very accessible around Hermosa Beach and we are happy you enjoyed the ease of getting around our beach city. Please don't hesitate to contact us before your next visit and we hope we will see you again soon.
Best Regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Love that this hotel is right on the beach and the strand is steps away. Location is 5 star with everything you need steps away.
Rooms are like a mini condo. Gorgeous, tastefully decorated & well appointed with everything you need. A fireplace, fridge, microwave, glassware, plasma TV and sitting area with a private balcony, desk area with wi-fi and even a rubber ducky in the large soaker tub!
It felt like a mini home away from home.
Continental breakfast was included and the breakfast area was a nice place to sit and plan out your day.
My only beef was the expensive parking, if you rent a car on your trip there is really no getting around the valet parking as the lots and parking around the hotel are hard to get and very pricey.
My room was in the back building facing the lobby and the alley / parking area, the hot tub was under us so it did get noisy from time to time. If you can afford an oceanfront room do it, sitting on your balcony watching the sunset would be amazing.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront if you can!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYCMtnGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews