We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Arrived tired at 2.30 am. Check in only took 2 minutes and we got our standard room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Big entrance that led to a separated living area and kingsize bed. Very nice bed except (as always) the pullout sofa bed. Perfect location by the beach, price and friendly staff gives à full pot from me.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

We are pleased we could offer a quick check in with what sounds like a long day. We pride ourselves on great service at The Beach House. Please don't hesitate to come back soon. Many Thanks, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Beach Hotel couldn't be more convenient to all the Hermosa Beach action. Everything you need is just a short walk--restaurants, bike rentals, etc. The continental breakfast includes the best granola I've ever had as well as great bagels & pastries. The room was clean, quaint, and has everything you need. Our only complaint was the pull-out sofa bed our kids slept in was very uncomfortable, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the amenities around the hotel, as well as your suite. Respectfully, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The only thing that disappointed me about this hotel was that we only stayed 2 nights. The room is so big with a separate sleeping and living area including a kitchenette and fireplace. It is decorated very nicely with lots of natural light. We had a second floor room with an ocean view but really had a full view from the balcony. The morning provides a lovely breakfast with high quality pastries, bagels, cereals, coffee, tea and fruit juices overlooking the Pacific. The people that work there couldn't be nicer. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope I have a chance to go back someday.

I did think $24 a night for parking was excessive and do suggest that management consider lowering it since this is how much you pay in a big city not a beach town, but this is the one negative.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for an ocean view or beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and hotel amenities. We understand your frustration with the parking, however, the city dictates the price because parking spaces are at a premium in Hermosa. We do offer in and out privileges with the valet to try and make it convenient. Please try to come for a longer visit soon. We look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were looking for a beach front hotel in the LA area and definately found a gem. The room looked right out onto the beach which our kids truly enjoyed. Walking The Strand was an experience. There were alot of great restaurants all within walking distance. The front desk staff were great - had a volleyball for the kids to play with on the beach and even gave them some beach balls to take home.

Room Tip: A view of the ocean is a must BUT since you are right on the strand I would suggest getting a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Beach House. We are happy we could contribute to your fun-filled family vacation. Come back again soon. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Beach House recently and just love this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The views from our balcony were spectacular with the beach right in front of us plus looking at world class beach volleyball. Great resturants close by with many different food choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captzenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

We are very pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is such a beautiful hotel. The room is set up really well. There is the part for sleeping and the part for watching tv/eating with a couch and coffee table. There is a fireplace and fa flt screen tv and the room has such a beach feel. There is a mini fridge, and a cooktop if you need it and they provide service-for-4 dishes and utensils. If you get an ocean front room, which is certainly worth it, you step out on your deck and can watch the waves and the volleyball players right there. There is a place to rent bicycles that is maybe 40 steps from the front door. Lots of restaurants to walk to, a nice continental breakfast, newspaper every morning at your door, a great hotel all around.

Room Tip: Nice to be on the 2nd or 3rd floor and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your visit and great review to the Beach House at Hermosa Beach. We are happy you had a "beyond wonderful" time and can't wait to have you back again soon. We agree-- Hermosa Beach has great activities that make it easy to stay close to your suite and we’re glad you enjoyed them. Thanks again, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were looking for a hotel in Hermosa Beach while visiting family. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. The reviews and the Beach House's website were right on. We booked an ocean front room and asked for and received the third floor. We got our money's worth. We spent a lot of time in our room as the weekend weather was some of the worst southern CA has seen in a long, long time. Cold, rainy and very windy. Didn't matter to us, tho. We had a great view and a fireplace to keep us warm and cozy. Not only was there a refrigerator, microwave and bar sink, but also two burners with a kettle. The room was very clean, the housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the room they use for the continental breakfast was too small. Over the weekend, there were so many people you could hardly move and there was no place left to sit. The breakfast said it went until 11:00 a.m. which is great, but by 10, most of the food in the pastry section was gone. The only thing I saw get replenished was the cereal. For the quality of the hotel, I expected a lot more from the "continental breakfast".

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor unless you want a lot of people traffic and no view. Ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whit400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your review of the Beach House at Hermosa Beach. We also can't believe how unusual the weather has been for Southern California, but we are pleased you found solace in your room. We apologize for concerns with the breakfast area, but we do offer trays to take back to your room. Please come back again when you can enjoy the beach, sun and all Hermosa Beach has to offer. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
1.2 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
171 reviews
2.0 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
491 reviews
1.8 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
521 reviews
2.0 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach

Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $368 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach, walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier, home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing