We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay at end of extended winter holiday in Yuma Arizona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The key here is to take the OCEANFRONT rooms...Not OCEANVIEW.... You get the sites, views and sounds....Friendly front desk staff....
Although room had built in stove, couldn't find any pots or pans???
Would go back on the STRAND in a Condo for extended holiday with family....maybe a week in April.....Love the beach and the Walkway...
$30 cab ride to LAX including tip....

Room Tip: OCEANFRONT....NOW OCEANVIEW....I preferred 3rd floor....better overall view of beach and Strand Walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Beach House Hermosa is a fantastic hotel right on the beach. Ocean View rooms are spectacular. I've spent many nights here including a two week stay when looking for a home when moving from back east. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and look and smell exceptionally clean. The bed is incredibly comfortable. Being able to walk out on The Strand or the beach for a walk or run is a huge plus. A slight drawback for business is it that it is not particularly close to the interstate. Simply budget that into your schedule because it is worth it! Walk to Pier Avenue for a variety of food options - or order in from one of the local restaurants. Being right on the Strand and near "downtown" Hermosa Beach can occasionally lend itself to loud patrons wandering the alleyways (it's rare but it happens). Not much of a workout room, but spa options, massage, and a nice conference room if you need it for business. Continental breakfast options and good coffee to start the day. It's my go-to place when visiting the South Bay!

Room Tip: Splurge on a room on the top floor with full ocean view - quieter and the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We couldn't be more pleased that you continue to come enjoy The Beach House. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you don't live near the ocean and you need/want to be in the LA area, it seems like the best place to be is ON THE BEACH! Even if you are there for business, or in the winter we think that why put up with all the congestion of being by the sea, if you are not staying on the beach. We think that we have found the right place. The Beach House at Hermosa is a Beach House right on the Strand on Hermosa Beach.

OK. It's not cheap. But the location is perfect, facing the ocean. The partial ocean view rooms are actually facing a small park. We were there in Feb, so it was quiet on the beach, but I would imagine it gets noisy from time to time. If you want to spend time on the beach, only a few miles from LAX, this would be the place. Loved walking on the Strand.

Our room had an efficiency type kitchen, fire place, deck on the ocean. Bathroom was large w/ jacuzzi tub. Property was well maintained and staff were helpful. Only reason this is not a 5 star review is that we thought our room was getting a bit "tired" and the carpets were dingy.

Next time we return to the LA area, we will look here first.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter on weekends and during the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noirseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy you had a wonderful time at the Beach House in Hermosa Beach. We have been doing upgrades throughout the hotel this year and we welcome you back to see them. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is my favorite place to stay at Hermosa Beach - the location, rooms, grounds are all excellent. There really isn't anything negative to say about this place - the experience is fantastic and highly recommend this place for a romantic couple weekend.

It is literally on the beach - the 'strand' is directly behind the property where all the walkers, rollerbladers, joggers, bikers can be seen. There are roughly 20 different volleyball beach courts behind the property - so if you feel inspired, you can give it a go, or just admire the folks playing.

Lastly, really nice continental breakfast served from 6:30am to 11am each morning with a view of the strand/beach. On warmer/sunny days, they have a nice patio area where you can sit out and enjoy your breakfast and coffee outside while people-watching the folks on the strand.

Can't recommend this place enough - one of my favorite hotel properties around.

Room Tip: Rent bikes at the Hermosa Bicycle shop steps from the hotel lobby. Great way to jump on a bike and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putt4Doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

We are pleased you liked the location and amenities at the Beach House. Please come back again! Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Beautiful clean light and airy room. Can't beat the view. All the amenities.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra bucks and get ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great place right on the beach. Very quiet, even when it was booked full on a holiday weekend. I would suggest upgrading the coffee in the room and adding more to the continental breakfast; it was just average. There are great breakfast places within walking distance though and bike rental right down the street. The hotel offers beach chairs and towels on request and the staff is very accommodating . I lived in California for years and this trip really made me miss it!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

We are glad you could come back to visit California. We would be happy to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review. Best regards, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Top notch hotel. Everything was as expected and more. This was our second time staying at this hotel and it proved to be the best choice. Beach was right out the door and restaurants and shopping were within very short walking distance. Continental breakfast was above average and very convenient to have coffee and food right on the property every morning. Every room is exactly the same so it does not matter where the room is located. Some beach front, some beach view, and some with no view at all, and you pay accordingly.Staff was courteous and always willing to please. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you chose to come back and enjoy everything the Beach House has to offer. We hope to continue to be your hotel choice on your next visit to Hermosa Beach. Sincerely, Kevin McCarthy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
1.2 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
171 reviews
2.0 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
491 reviews
1.8 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
521 reviews
2.0 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach

Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $371 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach, walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier, home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing