We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This beach house has a very good ocean front view. The rooms and bathroom are great and kept clean. I really loved the gas, fireplace and it was a real treat to sit and read in from of it in teh early mornings and evenings in full view of the Pacific. The sunsets over the pier are also beautiful. There are many food options to order in while you stay here.

Room Tip: Choose the front building and 3rd floor with west facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miles2gob4Vsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Miles: We were happy to hear you enjoyed your Ocean Front room so much at the Beach House Hermosa Beach. The fall sunsets have been spectacular, and you are right, it is awesome to watch both the morning waves and as the sun sets. We hope you will return again soon.
Warm regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have stayed at the Beach House several times and love the property. Location and setting is perfect. Although I have stayed here many times for business, I really enjoyed bringing my family. They loved the beach (and the chairs and towels provided by the hotel), renting beach cruisers from Hermosa Cyclery and great restaurant choices all just a few steps from our door. The staff was super friendly, as always, and I will return again for my next business trip!

Room Tip: worth upgrading to a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Kathy- thank you so much for your kind comments on our hotel, location and staff. We agree, it is a great place for business travel, and even better if you can have your family stay with you and enjoy the beach. We appreciate your business and hope you (and your family) return again soon.
Warm regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I had my international guests book two rooms here, since I had stayed here a year earlier and I had really enjoyed that stay. Unfortunately the check out left a bad impression both on me and on my international guests. During checkout we asked for them to bring our luggage down since we had called a taxi. They told us that they would wait until the taxi came so that the luggage wouldn't be sitting outside. However when the taxi came we had to wait another 10 minutes because there was complete confusion on finding the luggage. When we asked Jasmin the front desk manager about he luggage she kept saying they had a lot of guests and that they were sorting out the luggage. And she added that we were stressing them out and that next time we should be arriving earlier to the hotel. I felt the entire process was embarrassing and left a bad taste. The rooms, especially the ocean front rooms, and the location of the hotel is great. However, I can only give the hotel three stars because of the poor customer service and bad attitude of their front desk manager Jasmin.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aysu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Aysu: We thank you for having your international guests stay with us at the Beach House Hotel last week. I apologize if the check out caused you concern. I am sorry if there was confusion on the luggage into the taxi and know the staff was working on having it ready for you -- as you had a quick trip to make to the airport. We do secure the luggage when left for a period of time, rather than have it out while waiting, in order to ensure we do not misplace a bag. If it was an arduous process -- we apologize. I hope you will return to the Beach House Hotel and if I can personally assist you, please feel free to contact me. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the best location by far in the whole Manhattan, Hermosa and Redondo area. It is right on the boardwalk with great rooms. All rooms have a separate living area with a sofa bed. They are equipped with a kitchenette that has a microwave, stove and fridge. They even have fireplaces in case you get cold and night . They also have terraces but it depends on which room you have the view you will have. near the lobby they have an area where you can grab beach towels, chairs and even buggy boards and sand toys (buckets, rakes etc) at no extra charge. They offer continental breakfast on a terrace that is next to the boardwalk. I really can’t say anything negative about this hotel. I would only recommend that if you want more privacy you ask for a room on the 2 floor, because if not the rooms on the 1st are at street level and you can see in. It is steps away from many restaurants and shops and there is a market on the corner. There is also a bike shop 10 feet away where you can rent bikes or skates.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lmchpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Imchpt: We were happy to hear you enjoyed the Beach House and that you also enjoyed Hermosa Beach! It is a great little beach city, and our location is right on The Strand with the best beach access one can fine. Thanks for all you kind words and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The biggest plus of this property is the location. Situated on Hermosa Beach enables one to enjoy the view, the beach, sea, fishing and pier along with the beautiful sunset. A small deck just enough to fit 2 chairs outside the suite gives one the attraction of sitting practically on the beach! One can enjoy breakfast outside or walk along the pathway skirting the beach. The suite is spacious and very well maintained. The bed requires a special mention for the comfort it provides. A fireplace adds charm to the room. The suite is well furnished with sofas in the seating area, refrigerator, microwave, cutlery and crockery, glasses, table lamp and locker. The bathroom is large with all amenities provided. However there are no restaurants on the property and the refrigerator is bare too. The hotel does arrange for lunch and dinner from nearby restaurants if needed with a delivery charge of 5$ added. Breakfast is provided by the hotel. Many restaurants and pubs within 1-3 minutes of walking distance give one ample choices for meals, though. The staff is very friendly and good. Special mention of Elizabeth, Shelby and Louis needs to be made for the assistance they provided in sorting an issue with a tour service.

Room Tip: A sea facing (not sea view) room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sidsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear SIDSU: Thank you so much for your review of the Beach House Hotel. We love our location on the beach as well, and our little beach city Hermosa Beach. Thanks too for your shout out to our front desk staff -- Shelby, Louis and Elizabeth -- I will be sure to share your review with them. We hope you will return soon.

Best regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed for 5 nights and loved every minute. Superb setting, great location, clean, friendly staff. Difficult to beat the ocean front rooms. Hotel has a real beach apartment vibe. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reevesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Reevesey - Thank you so much for your 5 night stay at the Beach House Hotel and your kind words. We appreciate our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again,
Warm regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Located just in front of the Hermosa beach
Beautiful beach with beach volleyball courts
. And miles of the spacious beach is underlaying.
Hotel rooms are clean and spacious and fireplace comes with it.
Spend gorgeous ocean villa life there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ISHIGAKISANGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marje B, General Manager at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear ISHIGAKISANGO -- your description of our hotel and location is awesome and we could not have said it better. Thanks so much and we hope you will return soon.
Warm regards,
Marje B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
1.2 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
196 reviews
2 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
519 reviews
2 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
178 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
2.7 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach

Address: 1300 The Strand, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $389 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a perfect beach hotel just 10 minutes from LAX and nestled in sunny Hermosa Beach, walking distance to Pier Ave and the Hermosa Pier, home to abundant restaurants and shops. Beach House is your perfect choice for a family vacation or romantic coastal getaway. Enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast overlooking the Pacific Ocean in the Strand Cafe. In addition enjoy our complimentary high speed internet througout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach Hotel Hermosa
Hermosa Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing