We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better Hampton Locations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is not one of the better Hampton Inn locations. First, check-in was a challenge. The systems were completely down and we had to actually produce our confirmation numbers and type of accommodations to check-in. The front desk staff was using paper and colored pens to keep track of which rooms were occupied, etc. The staff obviously had never been trained for this type of incident and was quite aggravated and flustered.

The rooms were just ok and a bit dated. Our room was generally comfortable but we could not get the room as cool as we like. They use individual a/c units that are controlled by a unit on the wall. When we first arrived, the unit worked well but later on it shut down and no matter what we did would not come on. As it was very late when we got back to the room we just let it pass. The bed was also a challenge as the mattress kept slipping on the platform. When I woke up in the middle of the night, I had to push the mattress back centered on the platform. Needless to say it was not one of my better night’s sleep. Both rooms had limited electrical outlet options. Outlets by the beds were only found behind the night stand which you had to move to access. The only other outlets easily accessible were on the desk. This is a real pet peeve of mine. Having easily accessible outlets by the bed is essential. Our room also did not have a refrigerator or microwave. I thought all Hampton rooms had these basic appliances; this was a surprise.

Our teenage daughter’s room only had a shower so she came down to take a bath in our room. Other than also not having a refrigerator, our daughter was comfortable with her room.

The breakfast served was one of the better breakfast options at Hampton. The rotating option consisted of the Western Omelets, bacon, and potatoes. I think the western omelets are their best egg choice. They also had their other standard options (oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, bread, muffins & pastries, and fruit). I was disappointed in that they were out of bananas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments have been noted.
Unfortunately you checked in at a time when our system was down and we had to check you in manually. It is beyond our control and it creates a challenge for us.
We do apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you and we will try harder to serve you better, should you give us the opportunity to do so in the near future.
Once more, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have encountered.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Very good a pleasurable stay. Would definitely stay again.just would like more . Comparable prices. The breakfast is very satisfyable, beds are very comfortable. Like the fact it's linked to the casino. And offers coupons for San Manuel casino which my spouse and I really enjoyed

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear guest,

We certainly appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Your patronage is well appreciated, please come back and visit us soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Our room was complementary however we would pay to return again. The breakfast had big variety of foods and tasted very good. East to locate right off the freeway. Relaxing and quiet with excellent service

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ccolucci222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we certainly appreciate your comments.
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and will look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Title says it all, not just a little ALL over the bathroom roof wall. GROSS. They also made us sleep in the room until the next day they were able to find another room to place us in. Never going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rayg487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate your comments.
I would like to take the opportunity to apologize to you for the shortcomings you have encountered during your last visit to our property. Please rest assured that preventive measures have been taken and the issue has been corrected.
This said, I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

They in appropriately charged our credit, then when confronted. They denied anything was wrong instead they chose to ignore the impact on our credit availability and that fact's impact on the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KGannage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for writing a review. Your comments have been noted and appreciated.
It is a standard procedure at all hotels to run an authorization of the guest credit card.
The amount we authorize is equal to the room and tax for the length of stay. Indeed that's exactly what the Front Desk Agent did upon your check-in. The matter has been clarified to you and no foul play was depicted.
I do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we certainly hope to serve you better in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel was very reasonably priced and in a good location if you are visiting the nearby casino. We didn't love that casino so we drove 30 miles to check out the Monrovia casino. It was a nice one.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank atir44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are well appreciated.
Every effort is always made to make our guests comfortable, making you happy makes us happy.
We will definitely look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. See you soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Been so busy I forgot about writing this, but I really liked the hotel so better late than never. Stayed here nov 11 to 13 had a wedding to attend to. Relatives live just down the road.
The hotel also has free shuttle to the indian reservation casino, which is great because there is a food court at the casino.
This hotel has free breakfast buffet, good food
The housekeeping is on top of it very clean and workers are very nice and helpful.

The front staff great, shuttle driver to casino informative helpful with the history of the area. Location great near trader joes, a new daiso and other eateries and stores.

Also close to the carholic church where the wedding was held and the castaway restaurent where the reception was beautiful scenery there.

This hotel is in a great location, clean and good amenities.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank M8738TIjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. You said well, better late than never.
We take pride in serving all our guests. Making you comfortable, makes us happy.
Please come back and visit us soon. We would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Bets regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
8 km away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
966 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
10.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Bernardino (Redlands), CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $136 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing