We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great value. The hotel was very clean and everything worked in the room. The hotel staff were very courteous. The breakfast spread was excellent. They had hot and cold items. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catherinerA9151VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are well appreciated.
We do take pride in serving all our guests and making sure their stay is enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we will look forward to serving you even better in the near future.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

This was an awesome stay from my check in to the staff was so awesome. My sister stood in another room and I was in there visiting her and she was having an issue with her TV there staff people Demetri and Ramon changed the TV after they realized it couldn't be fixed they were awesome and quick. The complimentary breakfast is a real one not just donuts and bagels and coffee...they have a full self serve little buffet style one it's awesome the best hotel I've ever stood in and I've stood in a lot of places but this place was perfect seriously like I wanted to live there

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. As a team, we take pride in making our guests happy. Our philosophy is "what makes you happy, makes us happy".
Please come back and visit us soon. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Would rather stay here than up the hill anytime. One hour to the top on Monday morning. Breakfast supplied was great. Some hot food and cold food. Great energy supplied to start the day. Free Showtime.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brianhY7030YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we certainly appreciate your comments.
We will look for another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is not one of the better Hampton Inn locations. First, check-in was a challenge. The systems were completely down and we had to actually produce our confirmation numbers and type of accommodations to check-in. The front desk staff was using paper and colored pens to keep track of which rooms were occupied, etc. The staff obviously had never been trained for this type of incident and was quite aggravated and flustered.

The rooms were just ok and a bit dated. Our room was generally comfortable but we could not get the room as cool as we like. They use individual a/c units that are controlled by a unit on the wall. When we first arrived, the unit worked well but later on it shut down and no matter what we did would not come on. As it was very late when we got back to the room we just let it pass. The bed was also a challenge as the mattress kept slipping on the platform. When I woke up in the middle of the night, I had to push the mattress back centered on the platform. Needless to say it was not one of my better night’s sleep. Both rooms had limited electrical outlet options. Outlets by the beds were only found behind the night stand which you had to move to access. The only other outlets easily accessible were on the desk. This is a real pet peeve of mine. Having easily accessible outlets by the bed is essential. Our room also did not have a refrigerator or microwave. I thought all Hampton rooms had these basic appliances; this was a surprise.

Our teenage daughter’s room only had a shower so she came down to take a bath in our room. Other than also not having a refrigerator, our daughter was comfortable with her room.

The breakfast served was one of the better breakfast options at Hampton. The rotating option consisted of the Western Omelets, bacon, and potatoes. I think the western omelets are their best egg choice. They also had their other standard options (oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, bread, muffins & pastries, and fruit). I was disappointed in that they were out of bananas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments have been noted.
Unfortunately you checked in at a time when our system was down and we had to check you in manually. It is beyond our control and it creates a challenge for us.
We do apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you and we will try harder to serve you better, should you give us the opportunity to do so in the near future.
Once more, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have encountered.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Very good a pleasurable stay. Would definitely stay again.just would like more . Comparable prices. The breakfast is very satisfyable, beds are very comfortable. Like the fact it's linked to the casino. And offers coupons for San Manuel casino which my spouse and I really enjoyed

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear guest,

We certainly appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Your patronage is well appreciated, please come back and visit us soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Our room was complementary however we would pay to return again. The breakfast had big variety of foods and tasted very good. East to locate right off the freeway. Relaxing and quiet with excellent service

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ccolucci222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we certainly appreciate your comments.
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and will look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Title says it all, not just a little ALL over the bathroom roof wall. GROSS. They also made us sleep in the room until the next day they were able to find another room to place us in. Never going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rayg487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate your comments.
I would like to take the opportunity to apologize to you for the shortcomings you have encountered during your last visit to our property. Please rest assured that preventive measures have been taken and the issue has been corrected.
This said, I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
8.0 km away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
940 reviews
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
142 reviews
28.1 km away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $137 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing