We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn Redlands(Redlands)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Redlands(Redlands)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
289
159
60
39
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
159
60
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan manuel casinobig bearcomplimentary breakfastsan bernardinofree slot playnice hotela great stayfree shuttleshuttle servicenon smokingwould definitely stay here againclean roomsyogurtwalmartfreewayaccommodationsredlands
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 587 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

This was an awesome stay from my check in to the staff was so awesome. My sister stood in another room and I was in there visiting her and she was having an issue with her TV there staff people Demetri and Ramon changed the TV after they realized it couldn't be fixed they were awesome and quick. The complimentary breakfast is a real one not just donuts and bagels and coffee...they have a full self serve little buffet style one it's awesome the best hotel I've ever stood in and I've stood in a lot of places but this place was perfect seriously like I wanted to live there

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. As a team, we take pride in making our guests happy. Our philosophy is "what makes you happy, makes us happy".
Please come back and visit us soon. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Would rather stay here than up the hill anytime. One hour to the top on Monday morning. Breakfast supplied was great. Some hot food and cold food. Great energy supplied to start the day. Free Showtime.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brianhY7030YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we certainly appreciate your comments.
We will look for another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

This is not one of the better Hampton Inn locations. First, check-in was a challenge. The systems were completely down and we had to actually produce our confirmation numbers and type of accommodations to check-in. The front desk staff was using paper and colored pens to keep track of which rooms were occupied, etc. The staff obviously had never been trained for this type of incident and was quite aggravated and flustered.

The rooms were just ok and a bit dated. Our room was generally comfortable but we could not get the room as cool as we like. They use individual a/c units that are controlled by a unit on the wall. When we first arrived, the unit worked well but later on it shut down and no matter what we did would not come on. As it was very late when we got back to the room we just let it pass. The bed was also a challenge as the mattress kept slipping on the platform. When I woke up in the middle of the night, I had to push the mattress back centered on the platform. Needless to say it was not one of my better night’s sleep. Both rooms had limited electrical outlet options. Outlets by the beds were only found behind the night stand which you had to move to access. The only other outlets easily accessible were on the desk. This is a real pet peeve of mine. Having easily accessible outlets by the bed is essential. Our room also did not have a refrigerator or microwave. I thought all Hampton rooms had these basic appliances; this was a surprise.

Our teenage daughter’s room only had a shower so she came down to take a bath in our room. Other than also not having a refrigerator, our daughter was comfortable with her room.

The breakfast served was one of the better breakfast options at Hampton. The rotating option consisted of the Western Omelets, bacon, and potatoes. I think the western omelets are their best egg choice. They also had their other standard options (oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, bread, muffins & pastries, and fruit). I was disappointed in that they were out of bananas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments have been noted.
Unfortunately you checked in at a time when our system was down and we had to check you in manually. It is beyond our control and it creates a challenge for us.
We do apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you and we will try harder to serve you better, should you give us the opportunity to do so in the near future.
Once more, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have encountered.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Very good a pleasurable stay. Would definitely stay again.just would like more . Comparable prices. The breakfast is very satisfyable, beds are very comfortable. Like the fact it's linked to the casino. And offers coupons for San Manuel casino which my spouse and I really enjoyed

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear guest,

We certainly appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Your patronage is well appreciated, please come back and visit us soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Our room was complementary however we would pay to return again. The breakfast had big variety of foods and tasted very good. East to locate right off the freeway. Relaxing and quiet with excellent service

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ccolucci222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we certainly appreciate your comments.
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and will look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews