We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, and Clean Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I was here for business for an entire week. Overall, my experience was very pleasant throughout the stay apart from noisy neighbors, thin walls, and a broken ironing board. I let the front desk know in the morning that my ironing board was broken and to replace it, but unfortunately they forgot. So in the evening a security guard had to bring to me for the early morning. Not a big deal ...

Apart from those minor issues, the bed was very comfortable and the location was great. Breakfast was alright as well. My room was nice and clean every time I returned, and that is truly appreciated! Thank you!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I wanted to thank you for your kind remarks and suggestions. We hope that we will se you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel was very convenient for the trip I was making. It is a classic Hampton Inn with the ususal hot breakfast. The room I had included a walkin shower which was very nice. The staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoW169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you staying with us here at the Hampton. Making you happy, certainly makes us happy.
We will look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Great value. Nice hotel accomodations. Comfortable king bed. Large guest room. Great complimentary breakfast. Thank you Hampton Inn % Suites :-) We would highly recommend hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vickybJ7078EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very valuable to us. This said we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at our property and we will definitely look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Staff is friendly and the rooms are maintained. Location is great, you have access to all major highways. Best hotel in the area, close to shopping centers and casino. Breakfast is good and they do provide you with your esential needs

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank noelr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are certainly delighted you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Making you happy, certainly makes us happy.
We will look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

One thing I can count on while traveling is the clean comfortable rooms offered at Hampton Inn. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are amenities I can't access because of my schedule ( I always miss breakfast) but there are excellent choices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank charlescW4410XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are certainly delighted you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Making you happy, certainly makes us happy.
We will look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We (family) drove all day and arrived very late about 11:30pm w/ plans to sleep and get up by 6am for another day of driving. Unfortunately sleep for us was very interrupted. The toilet water ran all night long, because of this the toilet would not flush (no water in the upper bowl). The sink would not drain either. I brought this up to the front desk and they said that since I already paid that they would only be able apply extra Hilton Honors points to my account but to this day and a week later none have appeared. Oh, I did get a $10 IHOP card though. I feel that we have been taken advantage of the situation, unfortunately. I am a huge advocate of Hilton Brand Hampton Inns and even chose this location above a nearby Marriott chain that was less expensive but am second thinking my decision. I hope that this hotel location or the Hilton Brand will "make it right" with me and follow through. Very dissatisfied customer.....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 129timothyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very valuable to us. I do regret that we missed the opportunity to make your stay comfortable. Please rest assured that the issue has been investigated and corrected. As a gesture of good will, we did go ahead and issued Hilton Honors points to your account. Hopefully this small gesture will make up for the inconvenience you have encountered.
This said, I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Overall a good Stay. The Hampton Inn in Highland lived up to my expectations of the Hilton brand. Great staff, fresh hot breakfast, convenient location, clean room but... Downside... I would have rated a 5 had it not been for the strong odor that the air freshener/sanitizer was not able to mask in our room. The smell made it a restless night sleep. The Cookies and lemonade in the afternoon was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SoCaltravelerSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaT155, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, your comments are very valuable to us. This said we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at our property and we will definitely look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
8.0 km away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
942 reviews
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
142 reviews
28.1 km away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 27959 Highland Ave, Highland, CA 92346-2767 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $138 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Highland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites at San Manuel Village is located off the I-330 and Highland Ave. Just minutes from San Manuel Indian Bingo & Casino and has a 24hr Complimentary Shuttle to the Casino. Plus we are just minutes from downtown San Bernardino, just minutes from all “Major” Corporations located in San Bernardino, Redlands, Fontana, and Upland. Also just 25 minutes from Big Bear Mountain, Snow Summit Ski Resorts and Ontario International Airport.We have two great resturants located in our Village; Sports Watch Bar & Grill & Mi Cocina.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village Hotel Highland
Hampton Inn And Suites - Highland,Ca @ San Manuel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing