We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view and a lot more”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lovely sea views
Fynbos in the garden.
Koi pond in garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glencairn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil C
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and a lot more”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The view is as in the photo and is great day or night. The apartment itself is charming with many books and artefacts and very comfortable. There is free wifi and a full range of satellite channels. Access is right beside where your park your car (car necessary, I think). The kitchen opens out on to a small garden where you can braai out of the wind. The main garden falls down the hill and is fynbos with many interesting plants and birds and a pond with koi. We were asked to keep the gate closed to keep out the porcupines!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
So glad that you had a great stay, Phil! I know you made good use of your time here, and I'm happy that you enjoyed all the facilities, as well as the great environment that you found yourself in.
Cheers, till next time!
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietjie...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Bay Vista - It is an amazing view -
The apartment is very clean and well organized, well equipped
Close to laundry, Spar, garage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Everything was up to standard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thanks Marietjie - so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericathes...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Perfect location with a view for those on a budget.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I was looking for a place to stay that was a combination of cost friendly, safe, quiet, and if possible had a view. I was able to find all of those things with the Bay Vista Garden Flat. Rob was a great host and will give you tips/advice for places to go if visiting Cape Town for the first time.

I traveled to South Africa from California and the flat exceeded my expectations. It has a kitchen, bathroom, and open floor plan with a tucked away sleep area. Free wifi, tv, and just steps away from a hiking trail. Great safe and nice neighborhood.

It's about a 20 minute drive from the city center, but well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and view. It was very safe.
Liked least: The loveseat in the living area was hard to sit on.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thanks for your positive review, Erica. We would love to host you again in the future - as you discovered, there is so much to do and see in Cape Town!
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlien B
1 review
“Most unbelievable holiday stay!”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The living unit had everything we needed to make our holiday stay a home away from home. The surrounding views are really stunning - photos do not do it justice. It is a must see to experience.
Booking and arrangements with the owner is a brease and the owner is very helpful in making and keeping arrangements.
Shops and restaurants to cater for all your needs nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and homely feeling.
Liked least: The short stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thanks, Marlien, for you great review, and for being a regular returning visitor. We look forward to your return in December yet again! :-)
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing