We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,065)
Filter reviews
4,065 results
Traveller rating
2,750
896
249
100
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,750
896
249
100
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideswatertable restaurantpizza placekids poolpedestrian bridgeprivate bridgemain poolwater tablegrounds are beautifulvalet parkingfire pitbeautiful hotelrent bikesper dayocean viewgreat for familiesfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3,387 - 3,392 of 4,065 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just returned from an amazing experience at the Hyatt Huntington Beach. The property is absolutely beautiful and there are so many things for kids to do we were trying to just fit it all in.
Before I arrived I had conversations with Jeff at the Concierge desk and Christy in PBX. They were so patient and knowledgable that I got all of my questions answered and then some. They were true professionals.
My kids loved the waterslides, hot tubs(usually off limits to youngsters), Camp Hyatt, and the fire pits. My sons made friends with David and Carlos the counselors at Camp Hyatt and wouldn't stop talking about how awesome they were. Everytime we would see them around the property it was a like celebrety sighting.
The beach access bridge is brilliant. So accessable.
Victoria at the front desk was so sweet and found us the perfect room for us near the kids pool and spa grotto. I LOVE her. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alohaheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We just spent 6 nights at this beautiful resort. The rooms are wonderful. The staff is great. We had "awaken package" and breakfast was included. It was a good deal. The Californian restaurant on site is wonderful. We had breakfast and lunch here. The waiters were superb. Baris and Hugo (the wait staff) were great.

Our kids loved the water slide and pool area. The water temperature was perfect. The spa was very nice as well. Overall, it was exactly what we needed in the middle of winter. Great, relaxing vacation. Hyatt does a great job for families.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turquoise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Hyatt Regency in Huntington Beach is on Pacific Coast Highway, facing the ocean at Beach Blvd. The property is beautiful and well laid out in three sections, the hotel with a pool / courtyard, the main lobby with restaurants and then a mini marketplace with a mexican restaurant, pizza joint, a couple of boutiques and a walk way across the highway to the ocean. The ballroom and banquet facilities follow at the northern end of the property and are breathtaking. A separate valet area leads to an immense lobby upon arrival. The foyers outside of the ballroom/meeting rooms are expansive and great for silent auction set ups etc. High ceilings, sort of a contemporary spanish feel. The view runs along side of the ballroom facing out at the ocean.

Hotel rooms are well designed, the beds are very comfortable (although is it me or are queen size beds getting smaller?) I have stayed here several times for work and pleasure and am never disappointed with the food. Staff is friendly and accommodating and I love that they have added a little local flavor to the hotel and not kept it corporate standard. Example is the envelope they give you with the keycard that has a wood paneled old car with a surfboard on it. Impressive property.

Room Tip: Just a couple things to be aware of ... in addition to the room & tax, there is a resort fee (around $20) and the only onsite parking is valet at $25/night. There is a lot across the street on the beach side that you can park overnight for $15/night but you should check in and unload first then show your key card to the guard at the lot to get an overnight pass. Not all rooms have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoziakProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Feb.11-16, 2012. My spouse was on a business trip. This resort was just beautiful....the grounds were so manicured and lovely with beautiful flowers, pools and pathways around the resort. The view of the Pacific Ocean was great!! There was a walkway/bridge over the Pacific Coast Highway to give easy access to the sand and ocean. It was a nice, manageable walk to the pier and Main Street shops. (less than 1 mile of easy walking). The Hyatt had good food provided to the conference participants and guests and I enjoyed several meals there. Wait staff was very attentive. Our room was located a long way from the lobby, but the walk was lovely. If walking is a problem, request a room in a different location. We had a nice patio overlooking one of the pools with a table and chairs. I think every room had a balcony or patio. I especially loved the "outdoor room" with comfortable sofas and chairs and a gas fireplace....a great place to sit and read on a chilly day. There were several nice shops and a "store" for purchasing food items. Prices were reasonable. Overall, we really enjoyed this resort!!! Valets, doormen, and all staff we encountered were very friendly and attentive.

(Oh, just have to add that the town of Huntington Beach had a major power outage while we were at the Hyatt and the staff handled it beautifully!!! Had lanterns placed in many locations and guests were handed glow sticks to add some light. Emergency lighting did come on, also. Again, the staff handled this glitch as smoothly as possible!) Quite an adventure!!!

Room Tip: Spread out resort....if you have trouble walking distances, ask for a room nearer the lobby.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehodges, Manager at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing stay and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.
At Hyatt we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach for your trip to Surf City USA. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Surf City Regards,
Eron Hodges
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here with family and great overall hotel. Is a long walk to downtown Huntington, but this hotel has everything you need right there. Very nice restaurants and bars, pool areas are very pretty and great for the kids with a water slide at one. Has bridge over to the beach which makes it easy to get across the busy highway. One pet peeve is why flat screen TV's but no HD channels? Had great experience whale watching from Dana Point.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews