We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous condo in a gorgeous setting, felt like...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Resort Style Condo

Spacious living room with cozy fireplace and pull-out sofa bed. View of lagoon with rock waterfall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with cozy fireplace and pull-out sofa bed. View of lagoon with rock waterfall.
Big Bear resort feel Peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious living room with cozy fireplace and pull-out sofa bed. View of lagoon with rock waterfall.
Big Bear resort feel
Peaceful surroundings
Upgraded kitchen with custom granite, wood cabinets and new stainless steel appliances.
Tommy Bahama style master bedroom with a new Cal-King size Beautyrest matress and dual closets.
Newly remodeled spacious master bathroom
Freshly painted guest bedroom with new Queen size Beautyrest matress
Guest bathroom
Convenient in-house laundry area
Park view from both bedrooms
Private back porch sits right on lagoon and faces soothing waterfall.
One of three heated pools
Four Community pools and spas
Four newly resurfaced tennis courts
Property backs to a stunning natural setting.
Within walking distance to neighborhood health food market.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Huntington Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jeanie H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous condo in a gorgeous setting, felt like an exclusive resort.”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was meticulous and well stocked. We loved the fact that Terry supplied everything we could possibly need yet there was no clutter anywhere. The owners really paid attention to details when they set this place up. Really enjoyed the waterfall and tranquil setting as well as the pools. Close to the beach which we enjoyed every day as well as the restaurants and pubs in Huntington Beach.
We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
We were hoping for a great guest for our first "longer term" rental and we got it! We couldn't ask for a more lovely couple to stay at our home. They both treated it as if it were there own and actually helped me out on a couple minor things that really saved me some time. Many thanks for being such a friendly, helpful and easy guest. We are so happy you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUANE1285
Ridgeland, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful Vacation Home!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This house is wonderful! The neighborhood is very quiet but yet it is in close proximity to many stores and restaurants. Huntington Beach is also close by. Owner Terry was very helpful and was available to help us with anything we needed. The house made for a great vacation spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
It is always a pleasure to share our home with guests that treat it like their own. Thank you for your great communication and pleasant courtesy. We are so very happy you enjoyed! Flipkey provides a simple way to share. My wife and I appreciate this service that continues to work so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location and very relaxing stay
Liked least: The couch was a bit on the small side and not that comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
So very happy to know that you were pleased. We would love to have you back. Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, clean, modern.
Liked least: No air con, as the aether was really really hot during the night, it would have been great to have been able to cool the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
123hambur...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“A perfect and quiet place with everything you need”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for one week at this lovely place from Yvonne and Terry. Every member of the family was really satisfied. This condo has everything you need and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, save
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were great, the place is beautiful, the ducks in the pond, and the closeness to the beach!
Liked least: This is a lame thing to put because everything was great, but I wish they would have had a baking dish (we made cinnamon rolls one day and didn't have a square pan, again, not that big of a deal.)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Glad you were all happy! We look forward to you staying with us again.
-Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LianneM21
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved everything about this lovely condo located in a secure, gated community. The place was spotless, even cleaner than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in! Everything we needed was provided, from a fully equiped kitchen to gorgeous bathroom products. Terry & Yvonne's attention to detail can be seen as everything was beyond our expectations. It is perfectly located for a Californian get away, just down the road from the beach and within driving distance of Disneyland & all LA attractions. We stayed for 2 weeks with our family of a 6 year old & 18 month old and it was the perfect place to come back to after hectic theme park days. We would have stayed longer if there hadn't been another booking. We also enjoyed the resort pools. Terry is an absolute pleasure to deal with and went above and beyond by providing recommendations and help to ensure we had a pleasant stay. If you are thinking about staying here, DO IT, you will not be dissapointed. We will definitely be recommending this place to family & friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing