We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific View Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Arcadia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was a very nice place to stay, The rooms are very clean and the management are the best. I have stayed there twice and I will be back. It is in a great location and easy to get to. The prices are the best in the area and won't hurt your pocket book. They go the extra with all the little extras in the room such as lotions toothpaste and they give you the sample size not the little one use things. Free internet and cable with great tv's. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: seems all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terre251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    10
    4
    29
See reviews for
11
24
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have been to many hotels and I can honestly say that the staff makes your stay so pleasurable, the room is very clean with a bunch of little extras for the guest. the staff is there to help at a moments notice. the price is unbelievable, they let me check in early. I will certainly pick this as the best hotel ive stayed at.

Room Tip: third floor rooms have a gorgeous view all around you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pelonoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The managers want their guests to be happy and work with you if there is any problem or discrepancy (questioning bill); they are happy to explain details, and give discount accordingly. There are plenty of clean towels and the rooms are fully supplied with necessary toiletries. The ocean is so close and Taco Surf is just across street (food, alcohol, music). It's a nice place for the price. If you want ice, just ask the managers as they keep ice machine in office, which is smart because during summer people get greedy ...so this way each room would definitely have a bucket with no problem (don't have to run to the liquor store and buy your own bag). The maid is very nice, hard-worker and sweet attitude.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great staff, great location,at a great price..We travel alot working and couldn't ask for a better place!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

At 1am we are dead asleep we hear someone trying to open our door and at first I thought I was dreaming. All of a sudden BAM at the door. Someone yelling open the door biaaatch!! And we jumped out of our bed my bf called the police bcuz the room phone didn't work because it was disconnected!!!! So I got it to work calling over and over to front desk till someone answered. While guy is trying to break the door in!!!!! My bf told me he was in a hoodie and couldn't see His face and guy threatened he had weapons. The man I was speaking to at the front desk didn't understand English that well and started laughing!!!! Thinking I was joking. So guy disappeared and cop came to our door and said we are fine now. Guy was confused with his hOtel it's a block down. Doesn't explain how this guy persisted on breaking in but cops said we were good. It was so late to get another hotel we stayed and didn't sleep. Finally morning came and we asked for late check out and the same front desk snag said $25 extra!! We told him we were the room that the cops came to and played stupid like he didn't know what we were talking about. Even though cop told us they went to front desk first. Don't come here. Staff is a joke and don't come here unless you want to be killed. Oh they never refunded my $$ too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kalypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Husband & I headed down to Huntington Beach for Christmas and had no reservations for one night. Through Trip Advisor we found Pacific View Inn with a great rate for the area. Yes the Inn is older, you can tell they have tried to maintain in painting, and since it is right across PCH from the ocean, there are the usual salt air troubles. But both of us felt it was more than worth the price, the linens were newer, high thread count and very clean. The touches of fan folded towels and tissues showed that their housekeeping staff take time. When we travel we are out and about, just wanting a clean comfortable place to retire each night. This fits the bill for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, very quiet and cozy. Close to the beach, literally across the street. They checked me right in and it was no probIem none whatso ever with anything duringthe whole stay. I was even upgraded for free, this is a great hotel in a great area. Within walking distance of several resturants, has fridge, microwave and direct tv. This was a great stay overall and I not only recommend this hotel to anyone coming thru the area. Also I I look forward to visiting again when I return to the Huntington Beach area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhaynes404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
2.2 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.0 km away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
10.2 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
10.5 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View Inn & Suites

Property: Pacific View Inn & Suites
Address: 16220 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92649-1809
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pacific View Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Pacific View Inn And Suites
Pacific View Hotel Huntington Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing