We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huntington Surf Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel(Huntington Beach)
US$336
US$265
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ocean Front(Huntington Beach)
US$139
US$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
US$297
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
273
105
16
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
105
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmain streetjimi hendrixnice deckwithin walking distanceplace to staydefinitely stay here againcouple blockswatch the sunsetbest featuresmall hotellaid backbeach towelslarge showerclean roomstacosstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just got back after staying with 2 teenagers in Room 2! Great place....LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION, says it all. Besides that , Julie and James are so nice and welcoming, very down to earth. Room was comfy and cozy, great bed. We even got to use the microwave ;) The sitting area is comfortable, you can sit and watch the world go by at your feet!!

Room Tip: Room 1 might be noisy!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonSurfInn, General Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear SeattleZippy,
We thank you for your kind thoughts about James, Julia, and the Inn. We are glad you brought up your use of a microwave. Indeed we do have microwaves on site, and guests can just ask at the front desk for them at any time.
Our deck is a favorite feature for many of our visitors, as well as for James and Julia. Who will forget the HB sunset after hanging out on the deck with fellow guests "watching the world go by"!
Take care,
L. Han

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great place! Great Location! Great People! Everything in walking distance. Bring your beverage of choice and enjoy the sunset from the deck!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonSurfInn, General Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear David B,
Thank you so much for putting it so succinctly. We will continue to improve to justify your faith in us and to be a cool joint for everyone!!
Take care,
L. Han

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Beautiful little place. Only 9 rooms all situated above a small area for parking. Took less than 5 minute to get to Main Street and the pier (with a toddler walking). Can see the ocean from certain rooms. Amazing view of the sunset! Absolutely everything was within walking distance. Did not have to get in my car even once during our stay. Amazing restaurants and shops all within a 5 min walk or less.
And most importantly, the customer service was outstanding! We are instant repeat customers! I would recommended the Huntington Surf Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hatcherfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonSurfInn, General Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear hatcherfamilyman,

We have all been moved by your review and your comment about becoming instant repeat customers!
Indeed, Julia and James know customer service, and strive to treat all our guests like family.
Our goal is to provide our customers with a great experience. Travel should be a blast. We feel truly privileged that you entrusted a big portion of ensuring that it will be fun to us.
We hope to see your family again soon...plenty of room at the deck!

Please take care,
L. Han

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I loved the location, loved that it was one block from a CVS and 7-11 for any last minute items, 2 blocks from the cutest, hippest downtown with great food, shops, happy hour specials and people watching and great views of the ocean. The rooms were recently remodeled and the pictures on the website don't do it justice, so much creativity and modern art in the rooms. A little noisy as it is right on pch but that's A fair exchange to be right across from te ocean. The heater in our room didn't work but we were there on a rare weekend when you would even need a heater. Not many amenities but there is not much more we could have needed besides the mini fridge. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craymond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonSurfInn, General Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear craymond1,

Thank you so much for your great review. Indeed our location has been a blessing. Most of our guests have not needed a car after arrival to our location. We are especially proud that you enjoyed the decoration of your room, as we wanted to present our guests with a more personalized approach to hotel room design as befitting a property of our size. You will be pleased to know that we have taken your review in account and have readjusted the heater, which will come handy this fall, and right now the a/c is working well.
We are ready for you to come back!

Take care,
L. Han

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great location, nice room, good value. Everything is a short walk away. Beach is across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahwaziran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonSurfInn, Guest Relations Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Ahwaziran,
Thank you for your succinct review of the Huntington Surf Inn. Although we are indeed blessed by a location so close to the beach and activities of Huntington Beach, we will continue to strive to make your visit a pleasant one with great customer service and cool rooms at affordable prices. We hope to see you again soon!
L. Han

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews