We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Huntington Beach
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed 15 July 2017

My family stayed here in July 2017. On the plus side, they had decent pancakes, the front desk staff was polite, and the lobby was nice.

The lobby is a disguise!!!!!!!

None of the amenities are functional, the indoor pool has green tint and stains on the bottom, the fitness center is more of a storage unit for broken equipment, only one floor had a working ice machine, the dryer was hit and miss. Only one of the three elevators is working and there is a sign stating push the up button to go down. The elevator door closes abruptly and slammed shut on my teenage sons arm, then later on my daughters. It drops like the Tower of Terror ride. There was wall paper peeling off the window areas in the common hallways, and the air conditioner units were unplugged. The ceiling in the lobby had a leak on the second day of our stay, they had some buckets and towels to catch the water, but no wet floor signs. Which was shocking, because they have signs everywhere noting their broken down, dilapidated junk

On to the rooms... It looks like they've done some painting in an effort to give the hotel a boutique type look to go along with the lobby, but no upgrades to the sinks, fixtures, or bedding have been made. The sheets and duvet were a dingy grayish tone and looked worn out. Behind the bed was absolute filth. There was some sort of dry fluid drip marks on the wall. The soap dish was broken in the shower, the doorknob in the bathroom was broken, the caulking around the sink was dry cracking and lifting. The room was worth maybe half what we paid for it, even less if you take into account the lack of amenities. Let's not forget to mention the condoms they sell in the vending machine. Now I come from Las Vegas and never in all my life have I seen condoms sold in the hotel floor in the same vending machine as the chips. Try explaining to your 6 year old why they can't have the Trojan candies.

They offer free WiFi that is garbage! If you're going on business or have anything important to get done, you're in trouble. I've added some photos. According to the other reviews I've seen this has been an ongoing issue for the better art of a year.

Room Tip: Want a good room, choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

1 uncomfortable pillow per person, no actual cover on our stained duvets. NO wifi in the rooms which is quite vital to me, as someone who is abroad and has no phone service (despite stating wifi available), neither lift works properly (no available stairs) and even vending machine on our floor doesn't work. No full length mirror in room, and shower controls really loose and ineffective. Other than that, air con is good, TVs are good, and they leave nice small breakfast snack foods downstairs in the lobby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Came in on business, no internet service they are looking for another carrier, bathroom stool old Anand yellow stained, gym equipment broken Anand hall ways filthy. Will never com back. No water in the gym place is run done. Not worth booking

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank GeorgefromPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Unfortunately, this hotel needs a REAL makeover! It appears that it has had somewhat of a face lift however, lacking. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating however, the rooms and the hotel over are old, dank and need a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E. Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and nice. The pool was heated. Breakfast was good. Great views from our room. The lady that checked us in was amazing as well, she sent us to a room that wasnt ready for a new guest so we came down stairs and informed her and she appologized and gave my girlfriend and i free breakfast coupons for the inconvinience, she had amazing customer service skills, i cant remember her name maybe is was "cc" because thats what she wrote on the breakfast coupon. A+ to her for her generosity!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Elijahjordan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff were A+. The facility is under remodel and still needs much work. Pool made my swim suit smell horrible after it dried. They did offer a nice discount to military and government employees. 2nd time I have stayed here. Not as close to Huntington Beach as I thought. Mainly due to horrible traffic in the area. The hotel is directly across from Costco.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank tyler t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I stayed here 3 times total in the last few years , but the last time was terrible, under construction, removed fridge, old tub and sink, smelly mattress, noisy , big gap under main door so you can here people walking by.
By the way, no breakfast....yet

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khac-Quan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
22 reviews
1 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
6 km away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,721 reviews
8.9 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
376 reviews
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Huntington Beach

Address: 7667 Center Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-3073
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $134 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Huntington Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all Southern California has to offer at Hotel Huntington Beach. Conveniently located near Orange County's top corporate headquarters, shopping centers and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing