We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view from one's room on Huntington Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel has seen better days, but it is the only structure that is 12 storeys high in the area. The NW facing rooms above the 4th floor all have a small balcony which barely fits two person, but offers the best sunset view of the beach. Also, the location is very convenient for a m/m roast on the beach in the evening, and a nice walk along the paved path on the beach.
The facilities are fairly standard, the bathrooms small, the sink a bit too high and a bit hard to reach. The tennis court needs repairs. The rest is standard good Hilton service. No parking on the streets within 300 yards of the hotel. Camper park across the street, but it is not rowdy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otiuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,683 - 1,689 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

We booked for 6 nights and are checking out after 1. Our Corner King Executive Suite is medium sized, but that is still fine. The interior however is level garage sale. many years of hard use, should have been discarded years ago. It is simply junk. The room has no curtains but only wooden blinds. Nicely coastal, but these do not shut out the light. No risk of over sleeping here!
Add a crummy bath, basic shower, only one wash basin for two people and you are getting it.
I appreciate one pays for location, but at $500 per night this is simply not acceptable.

so we are voting with our feet.....

Room Tip: book a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ottoVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just returned from a visit to the LA area. We stayed at the Hilton Waterfront and were so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our visit. The entire staff was so pleasant and eager to help us, from the valet (who offered driving directions) to the concierge service. A big thank you to Ramel, who was so kind to us, offering us bottled water for our trip back to the airport. We would definitely stay here again. Shades restaurant was top notch, as was every other aspect of our stay. We enjoyed dinner with live music on Friday night. We sat outside by the pool, and even though the weather was cool, the hotel provided outdoor heaters to take the chill off the evening air. Rooms were immaculate and we loved the access to the nearby beach. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestgirl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was initially excited to check in to a $200 per night room that was spotless, had a comfortable bed and a spectacular view. (actually Ocean to the left, construction straight ahead and a mobile home park to the right!) The property is nicely configured, with a restaurant, store, pristine pool and spa all nearby. The fitness center is small but well equipped.
If you are traveling with youngsters, be advised that you must cross Pacific Coast Highway (3 lanes in each direction) to get to the beach. Once you get to the sand, there are almost endless bike, jog and walking "roads". Of course plenty of "people watching" opportunities.

Where I was disappointed was three area's. First you really must park on the property. They Charge $24 a night!! Next, if you want to check you email the WiFi charge is $12.95, unless you are an upper tier Hilton member. Last, almost every property I've stayed at provides a newspaper at your door. Oh NO! Not here!

I guess if you are on an exspense account this is perfect. But if you are a family you may pay hundreds more for items that would be included at other Hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank motorcitymike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Wonderful Pacific Views from rooms and poolbeautiful lobbyThe place to stay in Huntington, no doubt about it

Thank LewiandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Beds are wonderful, great location. Wouldn't vacation here...but worked for a business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I would not stay here for a vacation since the property is just average. Rooms are average, no upgrade for diamond member. The room patio's are so small they are unusable in my opinion. The property did handle our large group of people (100+) very well. The restaurant and bar were nice and the service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,676 reviews
0.2 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
357 reviews
8.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
603 reviews
22.8 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
824 reviews
1 km away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 21 in Huntington Beach
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $322 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing