We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Upgraded us to a King Sunset Ocean view which was very comfortable. Had a great view. Food in hotel was very good. Service was wonderful. Pool area very nice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: They take pets !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    473
    158
    59
    42
See reviews for
562
567
67
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is really a nice Hilton property located in the heart of Huntington Beach across the street from a huge beach with surfing, bike rentals and bathrooms. The hotel has a nice pool, the restaurant is very good a service throughout the hotel was uncommonly friendly and helpful. Choose a sunset room from a great view of the beach, pier and CA sunset. Hotel also has a beach bonfire package including firewood, s'mores and chairs all loaded on a wagon to take to the beach. Nice value for Honors members with breakfast included. Valet parking is easy, efficient and well staffed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busytraveler1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel has seen better days, but it is the only structure that is 12 storeys high in the area. The NW facing rooms above the 4th floor all have a small balcony which barely fits two person, but offers the best sunset view of the beach. Also, the location is very convenient for a m/m roast on the beach in the evening, and a nice walk along the paved path on the beach.
The facilities are fairly standard, the bathrooms small, the sink a bit too high and a bit hard to reach. The tennis court needs repairs. The rest is standard good Hilton service. No parking on the streets within 300 yards of the hotel. Camper park across the street, but it is not rowdy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otiuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We booked for 6 nights and are checking out after 1. Our Corner King Executive Suite is medium sized, but that is still fine. The interior however is level garage sale. many years of hard use, should have been discarded years ago. It is simply junk. The room has no curtains but only wooden blinds. Nicely coastal, but these do not shut out the light. No risk of over sleeping here!
Add a crummy bath, basic shower, only one wash basin for two people and you are getting it.
I appreciate one pays for location, but at $500 per night this is simply not acceptable.

so we are voting with our feet.....

Room Tip: book a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ottoVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just returned from a visit to the LA area. We stayed at the Hilton Waterfront and were so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our visit. The entire staff was so pleasant and eager to help us, from the valet (who offered driving directions) to the concierge service. A big thank you to Ramel, who was so kind to us, offering us bottled water for our trip back to the airport. We would definitely stay here again. Shades restaurant was top notch, as was every other aspect of our stay. We enjoyed dinner with live music on Friday night. We sat outside by the pool, and even though the weather was cool, the hotel provided outdoor heaters to take the chill off the evening air. Rooms were immaculate and we loved the access to the nearby beach. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestgirl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was initially excited to check in to a $200 per night room that was spotless, had a comfortable bed and a spectacular view. (actually Ocean to the left, construction straight ahead and a mobile home park to the right!) The property is nicely configured, with a restaurant, store, pristine pool and spa all nearby. The fitness center is small but well equipped.
If you are traveling with youngsters, be advised that you must cross Pacific Coast Highway (3 lanes in each direction) to get to the beach. Once you get to the sand, there are almost endless bike, jog and walking "roads". Of course plenty of "people watching" opportunities.

Where I was disappointed was three area's. First you really must park on the property. They Charge $24 a night!! Next, if you want to check you email the WiFi charge is $12.95, unless you are an upper tier Hilton member. Last, almost every property I've stayed at provides a newspaper at your door. Oh NO! Not here!

I guess if you are on an exspense account this is perfect. But if you are a family you may pay hundreds more for items that would be included at other Hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank motorcitymike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Wonderful Pacific Views from rooms and poolbeautiful lobbyThe place to stay in Huntington, no doubt about it

Helpful?
Thank LewiandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,206 reviews
0.2 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#13 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.0 km away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
38.5 km away
Terranea Resort
Terranea Resort
#1 of 2 in Rancho Palos Verdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Property: The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing