We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
361
139
57
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
361
139
57
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thousand trails horseback riding fishing pond beautiful campground ping pong camping experience great park travel trailer staff was very friendly and helpful closed for the season camp store well taken care hiking trails great mountain nice pool lots of fun get away
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 587 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Pretty park. Staff was helpful on arrival. However there are only 3 stay over sites. Very steep grade getting to site. Little room to unhook tow vehicle. Tight spots and narrow roads. Park staff became argumentative when we tried to give them feedback about fore warning motorhomes towing cars about layout.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Idyllwild RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Britt J,

Thank you for your review of Idyllwild RV Resort.

We regret our roads and campsites did not meet your expectations.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great place, the beds just need improvement, mattress too thin. Not a lot to do in the off season. Plan on just relaxing and enjoying the fresh air. Idywild is always nice to visit, have an ice cream and people watch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The location is excellent with nice views, well taken care of individual site locations, they have trimmed the trees safely to prevent potential accidents from fallen branches. The restroom accommodations were very clean and all very functional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dixonfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Really enjoyed this beautiful park. Expect to make future stops here to enjoy the beauty and serenity and experience the TTN customer service demonstrated by the dedicated employees at this park. Next time we look forward to using RV slots and expanding our camping experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

the cabin heater went out. we had to switch at night. It was cold and uncomfortable staff was helpful and fast and did all they could to help. Just was really cold and uncomfortable having to move. Overall ok

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garrettheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews