We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Creekstone Inn(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idyllwild Bunkhouse(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Silver Pines Lodge(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quiet Creek Inn(Idyllwild)
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
322
120
52
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
120
52
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailshorseback ridingfishing pondbeautiful campgroundfull hookupsping pongtent campinghiking trailswell taken careget awaygreat weekendlove this placesitesseweramenitiesmembershipclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 523 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Pretty park. Staff was helpful on arrival. However there are only 3 stay over sites. Very steep grade getting to site. Little room to unhook tow vehicle. Tight spots and narrow roads. Park staff became argumentative when we tried to give them feedback about fore warning motorhomes towing cars about layout.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Idyllwild RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Britt J,

Thank you for your review of Idyllwild RV Resort.

We regret our roads and campsites did not meet your expectations.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great place, the beds just need improvement, mattress too thin. Not a lot to do in the off season. Plan on just relaxing and enjoying the fresh air. Idywild is always nice to visit, have an ice cream and people watch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The location is excellent with nice views, well taken care of individual site locations, they have trimmed the trees safely to prevent potential accidents from fallen branches. The restroom accommodations were very clean and all very functional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dixonfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Really enjoyed this beautiful park. Expect to make future stops here to enjoy the beauty and serenity and experience the TTN customer service demonstrated by the dedicated employees at this park. Next time we look forward to using RV slots and expanding our camping experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

the cabin heater went out. we had to switch at night. It was cold and uncomfortable staff was helpful and fast and did all they could to help. Just was really cold and uncomfortable having to move. Overall ok

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garrettheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews