We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute location, nice people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from side deck View from back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from side deck
View from back deck
Living room
Kitchen
Dining room with view of mountains
Bedroom - 1 Queen Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eilsel765
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute location, nice people”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin owners were very nice and the place is cute, to be sure. The view was fabulous, Idyllwild is adorable, and the price was good.
We aren't all that fussy, really, so the people before us leaving a little bit of a mess didn't bother us (no maid service). But: Arrive there in daylight! We had a really tough time finding it and would have been really lost in the dark. If you go in the winter- don't go in snow without snow tires or 4WD, they live on a very steep hill for your average compact car.
My main frustration has nothing to do with the owners, rather it has taken Flipkey/Tripadvisor over a month and still no refund for our damage deposit, despite their claims otherwise. Be prepared for losing that money a long while. Again, the owners submitted it on time, but TripAdvidor did not follow through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View/ Fireplace
Liked least: TripAdvisor
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful home in the mountains”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I loved staying at this spacious cabin. There is plenty of room for 8 people, and the kitchen has pretty much all the tools you could ask for. We had a wonderful time.

The location is very private and the views were spectacular. We spent one day just relaxing at the cabin enjoying the sights at the window and playing games.

The town of Idyllwild is a short, panoramic drive away. We loved Oma's European Bakery, which even had a two page tea menu.

Be aware that the drive and local roads can be icy after snow, so have chains if you are traveling there in the winter. Still, I would definitely go again and would recommend it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupe76
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view all the way around.”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is fabulous and everything you need is there. Elaine the owner offered us their winter gear if we needed it. The weather was perfect and the next door neighbor shared his parking spot with. It was a wonderful and very cozy experience!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the dining and living room area.
Liked least: The winding road to get to Idyllwild
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice cabin and very nice owners”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is great, except a road downhill that make a little bit of noise (really, it's a very tiny detail, it's not that much noise at all, still very calm and relaxing overall). A lot of space, everything you need is there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing