We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
540
463
155
83
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
463
155
83
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursepool areacorner roomself parkinglarge hotelsushi barlobby barpalm springsbnp paribasbusiness conferencefitness centerspring breakpool staffhotel is beautifulplenty of lounge chairstennis tournamentpoolside service
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I go to a convention at this hotel very year. The rooms are clean and have either a mountain or pool view. The views from the uppers floors are amazing. The pool area is large offering a variety to choose from. There is a sandy shallow beach great for kids, a cold waterfall to cool out when you get to hot and a large area to play volleyball or just float on a raft and take in the sun. There is a pool bar located center pool and pool servers to bring you food to your lounge chair. A wonderful place for a romantic weekend or a family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Absolutely AMAZING experience!

Everyrthing what you need for a perfect getaway is here!

We will be back to Esmeralda,hopefully soon!:)

And special thanks to hotel stuff on a great customer service,5 *****!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasiya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a very large property so where they put you can influence your stay. We checked in and were given a nice room overlooking the pool and close to the pool elevator and the back parking lot. This is a great wing of a very large hotel as you can get to your car easily, and if you have golf clubs this is a bonus, but it is a distance from the front desk and main lobby so you are isolated from all the facilities in the lobby.
The pool itself is very large and is kid friendly so be prepared for a less than peaceful dsy by the water. But if you like high energy and great pool food and beverage service, you won"t be disappointed.
The only issue we had was that a wedding party showed up during our stay and we had to move rooms as we surrounded by the partying but the hotel was very accommodating and upgraded our room and arranged our move after 9 P.M. and we were happy with the new room.
This hotel is just off 111, the main drag connecting all the desert communities, and makes it easy to access all the sights and all the golf courses. The hotel is right beside the IW Club which has nice restaurants and 2 great golf courses. Overall a nice place to stay and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stay in a room close to the Spa and pool elevators
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had an excellent time at the Renaissance Esmerelda Resort. The pool/beach area is great for families. They had an outdoor movie and my kids loved it! If you have a family of young children, this is a great place to stay. We thouroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I came for a spring break vacation. It was awesome. Room service was great. I think you should go. Pool is fresh. The splash of the super soaker is clean but freeeeeezzzzzzziiiiiiiiinnnnnng cold

Room Tip: Get the pool view rooms but higher up. That's where we went. But you will hear kids screaming at times during the day at the pool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilsonVisit148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews