We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food.”

Soul Of Mexico Alma De Mexico
Ranked #22 of 158 Restaurants in Indio
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family Owned and operated with authentic recipes from Mexico! Amazing atmosphere that will make you feel like you our south of the Border! Delicious food and oh those margaritas!
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Coming from Texas we have really high expectations for Mexican food. Their queso is literally melted cheese, not the normal "liquidy" goodness we have back home. It was average. They had really good prices. I got potato enchiladas that were good, I would definitely order again. The staff were really friendly. They went out of their way to help my boyfriend who was injured. Would for sure return.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

Expensive and very inconsistent. You get a good meal once and awful the next two times. Very sad cause its close to home and the workers are very nice.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Great food friendly service and great bartenders. Momma comes out to say hello and give a hug ❤️ she is the owner. Very close and convenient you must try the ceviche!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SusanBretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Nice restaurant in strip mall at Jefferson and Fred Waring in Indio. Nice margaritas and we both enjoyed the Street Tacos and an order of Guacamole and chips from the Appetizer menu. The Street Tacos are available in beef, chicken or pork (carnitas) and they will let you mix and match the 3 street tacos that are served.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Seriously, that man ripped on the harp, and I swear it made the food taste even better. Came there with a group of friends for Coachella and it was our first meal of the trip. Great service, great food, and great atmosphere! Definitely coming back to get away from our crap Canadian winters.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kruzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soul Of Mexico Alma De Mexico also viewed

Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Soul Of Mexico Alma De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing