We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
16
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor courtsmall fridgeplenty of hot waterrooms are cleanstay there againmuralsblvdtvbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay one night without spending hundreds of dollars. This little spot filled the bill very nicely. The room was very small but it was very clean and had free wifi. I would recommend this highly not for a vacation destination, but for a brief visit. It was quite noisy due to the busy road but that certainly was not the fault of the hotel. Oh yes! A real plus is that you can park your car a few feet from your door!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 522pammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

The place looks like a dump. The grounds were covered with litter. We had a reservation and we'd read the reviews so we thought it must be better in the room than it looks on the outside. Just barely. The room was very small with unattractive furnishings BUT it had a great painted ceiling of a cloudy sky and a mural on the wall. That was a nice touch. A decent bathroom, too. Wifi was intermittent. Even for the low price we'll try another place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

A cute little Motor Inn right on Indio Blvd. We chose it because it was just a mile from Fantasy Springs Casino, where we were going to see a show. Great value at $100, when the rest of the hotels in town were either sold out, or costing at least $300 per night! Rooms were newly renovated, great amenities including a full-sized fridge, huge flat-panel TV and comfortable beds. Owner who checked us in was super nice and told us about about the good restaurants in the area. 100% would stay there again next time we're in town.

Room Tip: Seems like any room would have the same noise level.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeeRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stopped at this cute lil hidden motel because we had to take care of some important business for a few days. The room was nice, the bathrooms clean and the owner was super friendly and sweet. The room is in a central location near freeways, food and not far from the casino. The place is well taken care of and the pool looked great. This is not the place to stay if you like all the bells and whistles. This is a comfy, clean room to rest up and shower. Great T.V. , fridge, microwave, free wifi that works great and ice available. Couple things to note: no room safe, and no coffee maker. However lots of places nearby to grab great food. We found a GREAT place to eat right down the street and are already planning to comeback here on our next visit. Highly recommend the City Center Motel when coming to the beautiful Coachella Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Don't judge this book by its cover. We stayed here to be close to central Indio and it was great. It looks like (and is) a motor court from the mid-20th century. But, the rooms are clean, well cared for, and comfy. Yes, it's on a busy street and across the street are busy railroad tracks, but you don't really hear them. Only improvement would be a coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews