We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly and a lucky find!”
Review of City Center Motel

City Center Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Center Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We just needed an overnight stop on our way to Kingman and this was ideal, rooms are quirky and all have murals of different designs, it's a family run motel which is so much better than the soulless big chain types, and the owner was really helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colourine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2016

We were looking for a place to stay one night without spending hundreds of dollars. This little spot filled the bill very nicely. The room was very small but it was very clean and had free wifi. I would recommend this highly not for a vacation destination, but for a brief visit. It was quite noisy due to the busy road but that certainly was not the fault of the hotel. Oh yes! A real plus is that you can park your car a few feet from your door!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 522pammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The place looks like a dump. The grounds were covered with litter. We had a reservation and we'd read the reviews so we thought it must be better in the room than it looks on the outside. Just barely. The room was very small with unattractive furnishings BUT it had a great painted ceiling of a cloudy sky and a mural on the wall. That was a nice touch. A decent bathroom, too. Wifi was intermittent. Even for the low price we'll try another place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

A cute little Motor Inn right on Indio Blvd. We chose it because it was just a mile from Fantasy Springs Casino, where we were going to see a show. Great value at $100, when the rest of the hotels in town were either sold out, or costing at least $300 per night! Rooms were newly renovated, great amenities including a full-sized fridge, huge flat-panel TV and comfortable beds. Owner who checked us in was super nice and told us about about the good restaurants in the area. 100% would stay there again next time we're in town.

Room Tip: Seems like any room would have the same noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeeRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stopped at this cute lil hidden motel because we had to take care of some important business for a few days. The room was nice, the bathrooms clean and the owner was super friendly and sweet. The room is in a central location near freeways, food and not far from the casino. The place is well taken care of and the pool looked great. This is not the place to stay if you like all the bells and whistles. This is a comfy, clean room to rest up and shower. Great T.V. , fridge, microwave, free wifi that works great and ice available. Couple things to note: no room safe, and no coffee maker. However lots of places nearby to grab great food. We found a GREAT place to eat right down the street and are already planning to comeback here on our next visit. Highly recommend the City Center Motel when coming to the beautiful Coachella Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Don't judge this book by its cover. We stayed here to be close to central Indio and it was great. It looks like (and is) a motor court from the mid-20th century. But, the rooms are clean, well cared for, and comfy. Yes, it's on a busy street and across the street are busy railroad tracks, but you don't really hear them. Only improvement would be a coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Great inexpensive hotel to hit on the way out or into town. The rooms are simple and small, but the mattress felt pretty new, the bathroom was recently redone and there was a beautiful mural covering 2 walls and the ceiling. Just what we needed for a solid few hours of good sleep before continuing on the way.

The owners are a lovely Indian couple, and they live on site so are available if needed for anything.

Room Tip: Not a lot of traffic from the road, but you can hear some of it passing by. If you need really quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
2 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#9 of 16 in Indio
156 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.4 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2.2 km away
Indian Palms Vacation Club
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Indio
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 83597 Indio Blvd, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-4732
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $93 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing