We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
16
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor court small fridge plenty of hot water rooms are clean stay there again murals blvd tv bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We found this motel while we were looking for a budget friendly stay in the Palm Springs area. We were doubtful when we saw the motel as it looks old and we thought, rundown. Wrong. This is an older motel but everything was great. The owners were very nice and helpful. The room has a huge mural of a beach on the walls and clouds on the ceiling. The bathroom was very nice with newer fixtures and plenty of hot water. It had a small fridge and a large flat screen TV
Great place for the money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Looey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I stand by my review from 2014, although ownership has changed. The rooms are even cuter now! HOWEVER: they are one of the few inns that still have smoking rooms, so make sure you specify NON-SMOKING! Also, there was a cute little place to hang clothes, but no clothes hangers. MOST IMPORTANTLY: Remember to bring ear plugs! Indio Blvd is a very, very busy street, all night long.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve NON-SMOKING
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborahc579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We just needed an overnight stop on our way to Kingman and this was ideal, rooms are quirky and all have murals of different designs, it's a family run motel which is so much better than the soulless big chain types, and the owner was really helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colourine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay one night without spending hundreds of dollars. This little spot filled the bill very nicely. The room was very small but it was very clean and had free wifi. I would recommend this highly not for a vacation destination, but for a brief visit. It was quite noisy due to the busy road but that certainly was not the fault of the hotel. Oh yes! A real plus is that you can park your car a few feet from your door!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 522pammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

The place looks like a dump. The grounds were covered with litter. We had a reservation and we'd read the reviews so we thought it must be better in the room than it looks on the outside. Just barely. The room was very small with unattractive furnishings BUT it had a great painted ceiling of a cloudy sky and a mural on the wall. That was a nice touch. A decent bathroom, too. Wifi was intermittent. Even for the low price we'll try another place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews