We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget travel option”
Review of City Center Motel

City Center Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Center Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I chose this 2-star motel as the best bet based on its high ratings for a low cost, and was very satisfied. The room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained. One wall was hand-painted with murals for a little color and character. The owners are a friendly and helpful couple, veteran immigrants who have owned the business for 3 decades and earned their good reputation. The bed mattress was kind of stiff, but I slept just fine. Perfect place to stay for visitors to Joshua Tree or Palm Springs, both a half-hour away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We found this motel while we were looking for a budget friendly stay in the Palm Springs area. We were doubtful when we saw the motel as it looks old and we thought, rundown. Wrong. This is an older motel but everything was great. The owners were very nice and helpful. The room has a huge mural of a beach on the walls and clouds on the ceiling. The bathroom was very nice with newer fixtures and plenty of hot water. It had a small fridge and a large flat screen TV
Great place for the money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Looey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stand by my review from 2014, although ownership has changed. The rooms are even cuter now! HOWEVER: they are one of the few inns that still have smoking rooms, so make sure you specify NON-SMOKING! Also, there was a cute little place to hang clothes, but no clothes hangers. MOST IMPORTANTLY: Remember to bring ear plugs! Indio Blvd is a very, very busy street, all night long.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve NON-SMOKING
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborahc579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We just needed an overnight stop on our way to Kingman and this was ideal, rooms are quirky and all have murals of different designs, it's a family run motel which is so much better than the soulless big chain types, and the owner was really helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colourine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We were looking for a place to stay one night without spending hundreds of dollars. This little spot filled the bill very nicely. The room was very small but it was very clean and had free wifi. I would recommend this highly not for a vacation destination, but for a brief visit. It was quite noisy due to the busy road but that certainly was not the fault of the hotel. Oh yes! A real plus is that you can park your car a few feet from your door!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 522pammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The place looks like a dump. The grounds were covered with litter. We had a reservation and we'd read the reviews so we thought it must be better in the room than it looks on the outside. Just barely. The room was very small with unattractive furnishings BUT it had a great painted ceiling of a cloudy sky and a mural on the wall. That was a nice touch. A decent bathroom, too. Wifi was intermittent. Even for the low price we'll try another place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

A cute little Motor Inn right on Indio Blvd. We chose it because it was just a mile from Fantasy Springs Casino, where we were going to see a show. Great value at $100, when the rest of the hotels in town were either sold out, or costing at least $300 per night! Rooms were newly renovated, great amenities including a full-sized fridge, huge flat-panel TV and comfortable beds. Owner who checked us in was super nice and told us about about the good restaurants in the area. 100% would stay there again next time we're in town.

Room Tip: Seems like any room would have the same noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeeRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
2 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#9 of 16 in Indio
154 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.4 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#4 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Indian Palms Vacation Club
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Indio
59 reviews
4.4 km away
Mauna Loa Motel
Mauna Loa Motel
#15 of 16 in Indio
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 83597 Indio Blvd, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-4732
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $91 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing