We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful discovery!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful discovery!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our first stay at Fantasy Springs Resort Casino was as the result of having to go to the desert area on business and wanting to stay at a "casino" on our last night. I chose the Fantasy Springs Resort Casino because it had the most reasonable room rates of any of the casinos in the area, however we have returned several times since for mini-vacations because we love it! I've joined many "slot clubs" over the years, but this is the first one to offer benefits immediately! The layout is great, the staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are very comfortable, the pool area is great with poolside food service, great restaurants, fast food and Starbucks! My boyfriend loves the bowling alley!! I would highly recommend the Fantasy Springs Resort Casino to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    169
    54
    36
    40
See reviews for
133
284
68
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Fantasy Springs casino and resort is a fabulous place to stay and play! I feel more appreciated by them than I ever have from my local casinos! It's big, clean, and fun! I love the Bingo Palace!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Fantasy Springs is a must, this casino is awsome the games pay, the rooms are super and the staff treat you like royalty.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

in the area for business meetings and brought my wife along to enjoy a couple of days at hotel/casino. We extended our stay an extra day as it was such a great place to relax. Staff was very responsive to any needs and hotel was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Usually like higher floors but I forgot to call ahead to block a room and at late check-in a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Rooms clean, staff friendly and pool/spa relaxing. I would recommend this resort and suggest Bistros and the 12th Floor Lounge.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is my first review on any property I have that is worthy of a glowing review as it is the first I can't say one negative thing about. We stayed at the hotel and resort while we were visiting relatives. While we were in Palm Springs at home we had a snow storm and they graciously gave us a great rate on our room while they had already compted our first two nights.
The Restaurants are all amazing but make sure to be very hungry if you plan to eat at the buffet. We had our breakfasts at the POM every morning...for the price it was fantastic food and lots of it. The casino staff was excellent in service and assistance even when they were extremely busy. There were great seating areas if you wanted quiet to relax. Their pool and pool area were spotless. Our favorite was the Lique ice cream parlor.. The service and food was great if you wanted a snack in the middle of the night...lol. As for the service and cleaniless of the rooms and the all over look hotel it is great. Staff wise I have not seen any better group of people than the staff at the Fantasty Springs Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to going back. Some people may find it an issue that it is not within walking distance to shops but we didn't find that an issue as we caught a cab to go where we wanted.

Room Tip: We looked over the pool and it was so pretty with all the lights. We were on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willowpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

this casino is a great place for a get away! gaming is good and the service and food is great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nutones62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
22.5 km away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.1 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
9.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Property: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing