We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I went t the spothlight 29 it was my birthday and when i check in to the hotel i have to say staff were great, such a great hospitality i requested a ground floor by the lobby because i feel more safe when i travel, i was very impress with the rooms and the price was only 69.00 and then i was told breakfast was complimentary..free wireless..I couldn't ask for more..I will come back to this hotel its such a clean hotel and it was only 5 mints of driving distance i would say to the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIBEL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have stayed twice before getting a little disappointing.I was charged double what I usualy am due to a nearby concert at a local casino. I came to gamble but suffered due to the concert goers.I should of stayed at the motel 6 down the street for 45.00 a night but I wanted to be nearby I willnot pay that price again or just watch the entertainment schedule of casino and avoid it. , I was placed at the end of the hall a ice machine across from our window which that's fine if it is placed in a room with a door it was under a corridor and I could hear people all night getting ice and it echoed. Then my husband calls me in to the toilet part of the bathroom and I look up and there is these hard to explain but like bug pods hanging down everywhere in there. And once again it is over 100 degrees and the room was just not cool enough only by the a/c itself not on the otherside of room and it was on high the whole time we were there. Again kudos to the nice breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skullicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We saw Stevie Nicks at the casino and this was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and not that expensive

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank css911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at this motel based on the two reviews that were fine. We paid $85 for each night we were there. Upon entering the room, we were immediately reminded of a Motel 6, which we have vowed not to stay in again. Shabby, peeling wallpaper, less than clean carpet, patched holes in several walls/doors in the room, the tub handle fell off while we were trying to run a bath for the kids, etc. They also advertise a "full" breakfast. This included bacon with biscuits and sausage gravy. The rest of the offering was the usual "continental breakfast" consisting of cold (sugary) cereal, yogurt, some gross donuts, packaged pastries, and juice that wasn't really juice: one green and the other some kind of Sunny D drink. Yuck. The pool needed to be cleaned and was just not appealing at all. I would not stay here again, not at that price anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel is close to Joshua Tree national park, our ultimate destination; but we wanted some night life on the way. The casinos were too expensive $300 per night; we walked to the fantasy springs (literally across the parking lot) & this hotel was under $100 per night for 4. The bathroom was huge & the pool & hot tub were very nice. As an added bonus, there was free breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms appear the same, with a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryOrndorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hotel is located just seconds from Fantasy Springs Casino which was booked solid because of the Celebrity Golf Tournament....Instead of driving miles away I thought I'd try the neighborhood Inn....Room was ok..... away from the freeway across the street....comfortable bed and pillows... morning breakfast met my expectations and the price was ideal....under $85.00 with tax with my AAA.....overall I would give it a B-..... will I tell a friend.... sure..... for the price and convenience why not.....

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidkeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.9 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
3.6 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
151 reviews
9.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.5 km away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $107 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing