We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean accommodation. Close to the Airport. Clean bed and bathroom. Don't expect too much, its only good for the price you pay for.
They even provide breakfast (very basic). Free WiFi was bit slow.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Had only 1 stay in LA between flights. For a last minute booking close to the airport. Clean, great service. Bed is a bit hard for my personal taste but the room is decent for the price. I think it's the best value for your money.

Only thing bad, no shuttle service but taxi fair is around $20-25 and Uber is around $10-15 depending on traffic.

I recommand this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Yanik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Good location and very close if your flying out of LAX or in between flights just to rest and relax or just too tired to drive. The staff on night shift was very professional and friendly. Made sure that we were comfortable and checked on us if we needed anything during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The hotel is very comfortable and I am very satisfied, the bed is large and comfortable, although the hotel near the road, but the inside of the rooms in the hotel, quiet and rest is very good, the bathroom dry wet depart, easy to use. Convenient parking lot, hotel staff friendly, varieties rich breakfast, eat well. Tourism as the first time to come to the United States, I have a question to ask staff, they are very patient to help me, especially my English is not very good, I feel very happy. This brand of hotel leave deep impression to me, I will check in after opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ky331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The night was alright, a little uncomfortable with the bed ( a bit stiff). Plus the room was said to be a non smoking bedroom, we arrived and it smelled like smoke, also the bed had a small burn mark on it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank raguayo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This place is terrible. I am shocked at the number of positive and misleading reviews. It is not clean, it is not nice, the reception is behind thick glass and the area is not good.

The room was run down and dirty, the AC barely worked and bathroom fixtures were falling off the walls.

By far the worst online booking vs reality experience I've had. I have no idea how this can rate anything other than a 1 or 2. The only positive thing about our stay was that we left at 5am to get a flight so didn't spend any more time in the room. Yuck.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O8489YDdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This was a good location for us to visit lots of places in Southern California. Room was big, clean, good amenities. Two bottles of drinking water in the room was a nice touch. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdwlcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
1.7 km away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
1 km away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#11 of 33 in Inglewood
41 reviews
0.9 km away
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
Hawthorne Plaza Inn
#7 of 11 in Hawthorne
124 reviews
1.6 km away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#18 of 33 in Inglewood
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo

Address: 4501 W Imperial Hwy, Inglewood, CA 90304-2709
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - LAX/El Segundo. Our Inglewood, California hotel has 48 spacious and comfortable guest rooms featuring complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TV with HBO, ESPN and telephone wake-up call service. We serve complimentary continental breakfast Conveniently located just outside of LAX, with easy access to freeways 405 and the 105 Make sure to visit famous Manhattan, Hermosa, Venice and Santa Monica beaches along with Hollywood, which are all less than 20 miles away from our hotel. Public Transportation is easy and close by, along with restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - LAX / El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Lax / El Segundo
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lax / El Segundo Hotel Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing