We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room bad part of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great room bad part of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

i went to cali for a quick random get away! (a much needed break) i had a hard time finding a room and stayed at royal century to quickly find out there was bed bugs how nasty!! 4330 w century blvd.. do not stay here run! i am calling the health dept on them.. they tried to not give me my money back... but i got it back after fighting with the nasty lady and her husband.. i quickly got out of there and found best western! i am not familiar with la so i didnt know inglewood was a disgusting part of town! however i got into best western and finally got some rest, where my family and i felt safe and clean! i am thinking of taking another trip to cali and will stay here again !! this time i will make sure i plan ahead lol! nice friendly staff! and a nice great free breakfast! i took some food for the road lol! and the kids loved the waffle maker!

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor i think.. i had a great sleep! no noise! the parking garage was tiny for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chacha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    432
    138
    34
    28
See reviews for
294
352
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a fairly old style hotel, however it was clean and had everthing we required for a 1 night stay between international flights.

It is about 5 mins from the airport. We used the free courtesy shuttle.

Free breakfast was good.

Ask for a corner room on the 4th floor, they are bigger.

Got a half day rate for $59.99 as our flight did not leave till 11pm, long after check out time.

Used best western points for the full nights stay.

No frills, but adequate for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed two nights before we departed from LAX. Nice hotel, shuttle was a little uncoordinated when picking us up, make sure you call before hand to arrange for the right terminal etc. Hotel is a bit dated, but everything is very clean and tidy. Not much in the area, so I would suggest hiring a car if you are wanting to see some sights of LA, we took a tour instead which picked us up from the hotel. Overall satisfied

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigerwoods11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
903 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 722 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

It was extremely easy to find the hotel, but if you are driving from the airport, you should be careful to pass the Comfort Inn turn and turn left at the next opportunity. We were in room 605, a large room facing Century Blvd. After a long flight, we needed to be connected, and the wi-fi in the room didn't work on any of our 5 devices. The receptionist connected me to an expert at SpeedLinks, Best Western’s in-house IT company. The technician asked a lot of questions and said he would have someone reset the router on the floor below us. The next morning, I was connected to a man at SpeedLinks who went through a long string of commands with me and finally said he would send a technician. Mary at the desk was helpful and sympathetic. She gave me a LAN cable, but it didn't work, either. Wi-fi worked in the lobby. I realized as we checked out how much we depend now on being on-line when we are in our rooms. I also realized that I had spent most of my stay trying to trouble-shoot Best Western’s broken router, and I wondered if it wasn't more appropriate for the BW staff to fix their own router considering how little time travelers have for distractions. Apparently, this wi-fi problem was not new to them. We noted some young boys on the sofas in the lobby when we checked in, and they were using the lobby wi-fi, presumably because it didn't work in their room, also on the 6th floor. I checked TripAdvisor comments and found a comment saying a router wasn't working three months earlier in September 2011.

There was street noise, but it did not bother us, and we slept well. The free on-site parking was a big plus in Los Angeles. The free continental breakfast was good with hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles. Reception staff were delightful, friendly and helpful. We couldn't help but love them. The maid knocked on the door and reminded us that check-out was at 11, not noon, and reception offered to give us more time. I missed an appointment because of the wi-fi problem. Even though everything else was perfect, on the whole, we had an average experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Clean comfortable hotel next to LAX. Room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was small and crowded so eating was a problem. Hotel near Dennys and other eatery's so had a choice even though not in the best part of town. Being near LAX was what we needed for our flight back to Sydney. Would use again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Peter
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Went to LA for a seminar at the Westin and had plans to stay at Four Points Sheraton down the street. After a few negative experiences during day one, a classmate told me about this Best Western and we decided to migrate over during our lunch break.

They kindly honored the same rate I had at Four Points but delivered MUCH, MUCH MORE! We had free continental breakfast, free WIFI, free use of the business center, free printing. The shuttle was also free and timely.

Our room at the Best Western was 30% larger as were the bathroom and tub. There was a pull-out couch in our room, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and nice tv. Also, it was well insulated for sound and I heard very little.

When I called the Best Western to reserve a room I was already somewhat annoyed with Four Points so I wasn't as pleasant with the front desk clerk as I could have been. None-the-less, she kept her composure, was polite, professional, kind, and handled everything beautifully. It was a great first impression which continued all throughout the entire weekend. Every staff member I came across from the shuttle drivers to the housekeeping staff to the front desk personnel went above and beyond my expectations. They were always courteous, professional, down-to-earth, personable, were very easy to interact with and went the extra mile whenever they could.

Another reviewer mentioned the location of the hotel is questionable but I did not find that to be true at all. In the afternoons we walked from the Westin to the Best Western and there was absolutely nothing that would indicate that it would not be safe at any time. We even went to Pollo Loco at night and lived to tell the tale! By the way, the workers at Pollo Loco were super nice as well.

Yes, the decor is slightly dated...but who cares when everything else is so perfect? :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 9SGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear 9SGM,
Thank you writing such a complimentary review.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Los Angeles. We look forward to your return.
Be Well
Stan Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have gratefully stayed at this hotel for many years when traveling via LAX, and seen it continually improve with the efforts of the entire staff of long-term employees. The rooms are spacious and the windows open! The breakfast area is recently expanded and upgraded, with the previous area now serving as a more private business area w/computer & printer. The employees very helpful in arranging for transport needs, etc. We will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: Back facing rooms quieter; front facing rooms get sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ToshaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
October 4, 2011
Dear ToshaG
Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Suites Hotel the next time you are in Los Angeles. We look forward to your return.
Be Well. Stan Dahya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#59 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
Address: 5005 West Century Boulevard, Inglewood, CA 90304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing