We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a great option for a quick, affordable stay. My guests and I only stayed one night. Upon arriving they did tell us the elevator was out of service, but there were workers who assisted us in carrying our bags to the room. By the time we went out and came back around 2am, the elevator was fixed so that was really convenient.
The room was fine, we had 2 beds and the sofa bed. The room was clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. They had a lot of options even though it was a continental breakfast. I loved the fresh fruit infused water in the lobby. Thanks to Iris for allowing me to add my Best Western points. We took the shuttle to get our rental car and it was fairly easy. The shuttle ran on the hour so we just waited for it. The hotel is very close to the airport! We didn't use the pool or hot tub but I did check it out and it seemed nice. It's small but a great addition to a budget friendly hotel. I would definitely stay here. No frills but not needed for just a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kdm1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Conveniently located close to LAX. Hotel needs to be remodeled or could use a face lift. I was expecting more for the price paid. Breakfast was not good. Bed was comfortable, elevator was dated and slow. They will charge you to park your car at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Juan,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Stan Dahya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed at 10 Hotels on our US trip and this was definitely the best Hotel of them all. The service was second to none and the facilities were awesome. The rooms were large, clean and tidy. Special mention to Geeta who went above and beyond with her customer service. Great Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location and awesome service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robvee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

First the good news: the staff tried hard, the room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory—lots of options and pretty good quality. Then some challenges: We arrived at the hotel, which looks a little faded and is in a marginal neighborhood, after a 13 hour trans-Pacific flight. The lobby was dark and dated and a sign on the check-in desk indicated the elevator was broken. A staff member was assigned to help us get our bags up to our room but when we opened the door with our key there were bags, shoes and clothes scattered around making it clear the room was occupied. The staff was apologetic and found us a different room quickly, but it was a jangly start to our visit. As I described, there were some good features, but I’d look pretty hard for alternatives before I stayed there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A little time off and needed close location to LAX and beaches without breaking the bank. Room was good and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was standard. the bed was OK, room was quite. I will be back next time in the area. it was 20 mins to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Was not satisfied, smell of room and the carpet was very old. Bed not comfortable . The hotel lobby look like it has not been updated at all it feels like the 1980's. Elevator late at night was super slow took forever to come down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Sonia,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Stan Dahya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

All of what we come to expect from Best Western plus the room has extra space for a sofa and coffee table. Nice lobby area we used for interviews, staff very accomodating. We drove, has free parking for one vehicle which is good this close to the airport and if we decide to fly they have an airport shutlle. Nice outdoor pool too although we did not get a chance to use it

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A7662OHpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Best Western Airpark Hotel
#5 of 33 in Inglewood
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel

Address: 5005 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range: $164 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Angeles
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing