We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
438
538
179
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
538
179
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportshuttle serviceunderground parkingfree shuttlewafflesfree breakfastcar rentallong flightroom was largecentury blvdliquor storethe breakfast areanext morningevery hourpanda expressnice stayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Conveniently located close to LAX. Hotel needs to be remodeled or could use a face lift. I was expecting more for the price paid. Breakfast was not good. Bed was comfortable, elevator was dated and slow. They will charge you to park your car at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Juan,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Stan Dahya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We stayed at 10 Hotels on our US trip and this was definitely the best Hotel of them all. The service was second to none and the facilities were awesome. The rooms were large, clean and tidy. Special mention to Geeta who went above and beyond with her customer service. Great Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location and awesome service.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robvee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

First the good news: the staff tried hard, the room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory—lots of options and pretty good quality. Then some challenges: We arrived at the hotel, which looks a little faded and is in a marginal neighborhood, after a 13 hour trans-Pacific flight. The lobby was dark and dated and a sign on the check-in desk indicated the elevator was broken. A staff member was assigned to help us get our bags up to our room but when we opened the door with our key there were bags, shoes and clothes scattered around making it clear the room was occupied. The staff was apologetic and found us a different room quickly, but it was a jangly start to our visit. As I described, there were some good features, but I’d look pretty hard for alternatives before I stayed there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

A little time off and needed close location to LAX and beaches without breaking the bank. Room was good and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was standard. the bed was OK, room was quite. I will be back next time in the area. it was 20 mins to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Was not satisfied, smell of room and the carpet was very old. Bed not comfortable . The hotel lobby look like it has not been updated at all it feels like the 1980's. Elevator late at night was super slow took forever to come down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason1952, Manager at Best Western Plus Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Sonia,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Stan Dahya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews