We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice try, but keep trying”
Review of Economy Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Economy Inn
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Best friend trip to L.A. for a couple days before she took off on an international trip. We wanted to be near the airport since she had an early flight on her day of departure. The hotel is a 10-15 minute drive to the airport, depending on traffic. It is in a typical working class area of L.A. Only a few food options within walking distance but there is a liquor store right across the street if you feel the need to get your drink on.

Check-in started out a bit sketchy when the manager/owner told us his computer was down. No worries, that happens. We filled out the registration card, explained that the room had been pre-paid online, and began looking for the e-mail showing the receipt. During this exchange he all but accused us of lying and told us that he had been in the hotel business for many years (not sure what his experience level had to do with the situation). Then when we showed him the electronic proof of payment, his computer suddenly started working again and he found our reservation.

We got to the room, which was a good size, but had an awkwardly large (and uncomfortable) couch in the middle of the room. I get that they were trying to create a seating area, but a couple of club chairs would have done the trick. It was apparent that the room was being upgraded. The bed was good and sheets clean; the carpet was decent. The double sinks were nice (didn't match - but quite trendy) and the amount of counter space was awesome. The bathroom had new tile but the plumbing was old, rusted, and hanging off the walls. The shower curtain had obvious mold and mildew on it and the tub was chipped in a couple spots. There were a couple of six legged "friends" in the tub in the morning.

For $95, in L.A., I am not expecting above average or excellent accommodations, but the price was a bit much for an average level stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_SEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

A little nervous about the neighborhood. Room was ok. Looks like they are trying to renovate, the room looked like they started updates, the bathroom needs work.
The desk clerk was very rude.the lady was pleasant.I would recommend this if you are on a very strict budget, if you have a few extra dollars stay elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank gilberttamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

very good accommodation s for the price excellent location no breakfast but quite an cozy remodeled recently u can tell . About 5 min from lax great food lose as well flat screen tvs they even have a reasonable priced Jacuzzi suite very friendly an hospitable front desk

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hillnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here on dec 31st after flew from south Argentina, front desk young guy checked me in to deluxe king room, it was big, clean with wifi, over all nice place to crash after long flight from south america.

Room Tip: Nice clean big rooms to crash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Overall a bad experience. No internet. T.V. was on its last leg with very limited channel line-up. Room was very plain and outdated. Sounded like their was acrobats in the room above me. When asked for another room to access the internet was none available due to what i believe was people living there. Will not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

this hotel is situated in Inglewood near the Los Angeles airport. for just over 50/- dollars a night - advance purchase required - this hotel was not bad for the price. It was very clean - the room was big with TV and fridge - the breakfast was adequate - with no coffee maker in the room. the area is a bit run down and could pose dangerous at night. There was a guy above our room who made too many noise walking around - could not sleep the whole night. The staff were friendly and obliging. There is a charge for shuttle to the airport. If you are on a tight budget and intend only to sleep at the hotel at night - then this hotel is not bad -

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farhana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

We stayed here for just one night as we had an early flight out the next day. When we arrived we booked our early morning transfer that was inlcuded in the room price, we went down to get our transfer only to be told the transfer had gone without us despite having booked and double checked the time the night before. The person in reception refused to help us and said our only way back to the airporst was to pay for our own taxi. He was rude and unhelpful DO NOT STAY HERE THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER HOTELS NEAR THE AIRPORT. Our was room was dark and dirty there were a number of people lingering about the hotel carpark, all night cars were coming and going playing loud music there was alot of shouting we felt scared to leave our hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Smyther1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
2.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
3.6 km away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
3.5 km away
No photo provided
Del Aire Inn
#12 of 33 in Inglewood
6 reviews
4.2 km away
LAX Suites
LAX Suites
#24 of 33 in Inglewood
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 439 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1109 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $124 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inglewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing