We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Clean LAX Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 26 August 2015

If you are looking for reasonably priced and airport or freeway convenient hotel with free parking, free internet, etc. this may be your best LAX bet. I Have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and staff, professionalism, cleanliness are always consistent. I can count on them accommodating me through whatever traveling calamity I arrive with, courteously and quickly. Their rooms are modern and comfortably equipped with micro and fridge. Parking is easy and free and airport shuttle service prompt. Area is safe but car is recommended to get to variety of good restaurants and surrounding areas (Manhattan Beach, El Segundo, beaches and city). Complimentary breakfast is typical and offers wide variety with fresh fruits, waffles, eggs, cereals, yogurt and breads. Unfortunately, no pool.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank alputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2015

The hotel offers a free shuttle service and is close to the airport and all the car rental companies. Free parking available. The building and lobby/elevator look like they need a serious make-over (very outdated) but surprisingly enough the rooms are quite big. Very big and comfortable beds. A spacious seating area/desk(we were on 3rd floor). Breakfast was included and had enough options like bagels, waffles, fruits, joghurts etc. Staff seemed friendly. Free wifi didn't work very well. All in all, a good choice for 1 night yet a bit overprized,

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I have been staying at Wingate by Wyndham about once a week for 2 1/2 months and will increase to 3 nights a week for the next 2 - 3 months. The price is very reasonable, the rooms are very nice and clean. Plus free, covered, parking and complimentary breakfast make this hotel the best deal in town. Altho location is not that important to me, the proximity to LAX makes this a desirable hotel for travelers as well. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank susancV102TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Great place to atay! My group stays here every year and the staff are always courteous, friendly, and efficient. Elvia, was especially outstanding and very helpful in regards to customer service and professionalism. I would stay here again simply because she left a great impression.:)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 560tfs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We booked this hotel as it was a good price and close to the airport. Taxis didn't seem keen to take us to the hotel (it would have cost about $20 for the very short ride) and said we should just wait for the shuttle. But after a 30 minute wait for the shuttle we rang through and they said someone was on their way. After a further 30 minutes we called again and they said people were being dropped off and then we'd be collected. So in all we waited for over an hour. I'd advise you call the hotel as soon as you arrive.
You'd have to walk out or get the shuttle bus to get food but as it was late we didn't do so.
The bed was big and extremely comfortable although the pillows were lumpy. The check out in the morning, and the free shuttle (on the hour and half hour) were very efficient. We left too early to try the breakfast so appreciated the coffee and water in reception. Maybe some complimentary cookies for those departing early would be a good addition.
The hotel was quiet in the night. The free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 730kayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank SchneiderBR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX

Address: 10300 S La Cienega Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1118 (Formerly Hampton Inn Los Angeles International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inglewood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inglewood
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range: $152 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax Hotel Inglewood
Hampton Inn Lax
Hampton Inn Inglewood
Inglewood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Intl Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing