We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inglewood Plaza Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Inn(Inglewood)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
18
17
19
17
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
19
17
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Good:
Very cheap. Breakfast included. Near the airport.

Bad:
- Looks really dangerous
There were bullet holes in the wall near the elevator. Also, when we were going out, very early in the morning, the reception was empty and there was a homeless guy in front of the office.
- Very far from LA tourist spots (money you can save it will expand on transportation)

-The room and toilet were not properly cleaned.

-The breakfast is only bread, jam and coffe (black- no milk)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Érika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Érika C,

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We do not have homeless people in the hotel or around the hotel. Homeless people are all around the city. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Snoop dog wanna be was in the parking lot when we parked. The hotel was shadey and looked like a dive! They lost our reservation so we ended up not staying there. There was bullet proof glass in the lobby- speaks more than words!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VanessaL974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Vanessa L,

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

After staying at a luxury resort we decided to save a few dollars for a night at the airport. Arriving at this hotel we thought perhaps we made a mistake. However, the grounds were beautiful with all kinds of flowers and vegetation and fountains. We found out this was the original hotel built near the airport in the '30,s and added on to in the 50's. There is a junior size olympic pool. In the past this hotel was host to many celebrities. We felt this was much more fun than staying at a Hilton. The bed was great, it was quite (no loud all night wedding parties as we have experience in upscale hotels in cities).

Room Tip: We had a room in the oldest part, very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JillpainterMoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear JillpainterMoyer,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are
thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

The room is pretty big, and clean. Looks like just being remodeled. The staffs are friendly and offered me a cart to load my luggages. Breakfast is included. The price is reasonable for a short stay to catch a flight. It's only 10 mins away from airport so I didn't have to worry about the traffic around airport.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Iris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Dear Iris Y,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value , as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

No problems. was just there briefly to sleep. Not much other than that. Room and bath was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. Just spent one night there because of lay-over from LAX.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Parker T,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews