We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
37
35
27
28
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
27
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking utensils train station small kitchen walking distance decent size convenience store great place to stay bed was comfortable business trip costco internet toaster fumigated accommodations closet
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 165 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

No services, dirty and locked in by Hotels.com. Big mistake coming here. Extremely small room with no service. Think three towels for five days, for four people and no restock. Not a great area either.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jcimral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for your review. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for all our guests, and we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove we truly value your patronage.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

My wife booked this stay, so I don't know what others before me have said, but this place was terrible. It's really large and almost entirely occupied, so the money must be flowing in to the owner. I wonder what they do with it, because they clearly don't spend it on staff, maintenance or refurbishment. Specifics: door handle did not work properly, air conditioner didn't work (although they replaced it the next day), carpet was dirty to the point we would put on our shoes to use the bathroom, the cement on the walkway was stained and dirty. Ashtrays on the walkways everywhere, including outside non-smoking rooms- so you are in your room and the air conditioner sucks in the smoke and stinks up your room. My room was run down generally. The person who checked me in was nice and tried to deal with the problems, but she didn't have an alternative room to grant me due to 99% occupancy. I feel sorry for all the employees who have to stay there while working in Irvine. I think their employers put them here because it's the lowest price place. Yuck.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bucky_in_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disheartened to know about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you both will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service.


Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

My husband used hotwire to get us a room for my 43rd birthday. Online #hotwire gave this hotel a 3 stars and the pictures that #hotwire used for advertisement was far from the truth. After we paid what #hotwire gave us was a 1 star motel... NOt by the beach as we requested and no king size bed like we asked for...What hotwire posted online is different locations/different name on the hotel and its not by the beach... I have taken a screen shot on what #hotwire used for their advertisement of a beautiful pool and when we got there the pool had algae growing and the hot tub was full of dirt...#hotwire is putting out false advertisement and they will continue to do this due to #hotwire has no refund policy, so you are stuck with what ever they give you...Very very bad experience... Dont use hotwire...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

William, thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I have stayed here since May 2017 about three to four days at week. Staff is super friendly and attentive, I have to many choices around this area but this is best place to stay. Everyone in here from the front desk , management and house keepers are very committed to hospitality.

Room Tip: every suite is great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavez6721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America and sharing a terrific review. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

There isn't a reason to go to Irvine unless you're there on business. Even so, you don't want to stay here. Police pounded on the door of the room next to mine around midnight. The place is sleazy. The room was dirty. The front desk clerks in the evening and the morning were unpleasant. No coffee in room. It's cheap, but don't allow your company to put you up here. Insist that they cough up a few bucks more to stay elsewhere, even if you have to drive a bit. They probably don't know what kind of place this is.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved and for the issues you encountered. Rest assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next visit. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews