We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$347
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
252
71
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
71
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirvine spectrumdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskthe shuttle drivergreat hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againwonderful stayfree shuttlelaguna beachthe hotel staffi highly recommend this hotelcleaning staffcomfortable roomparking fee
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 356 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

.(The breakfast same since more than 1 year without any choices or change the menus (not matching the value for Hilton

Location near from SNA airport and Spectrum mall and very clean

There is no public transportation (Bus & Train )

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

We thank you for rating us 4 out of 5 stars based on your recent stay with us. We hope to host you once again on your next visit to Irvine and will earn 5 out of 5 stars on that stay.

Boris B.
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I had the best overall service at this hotel that I could ask for! All of the front desk staff were terrific. Alyssa Mize, who is Manager of Event Services did an excellent job catering to my needs as a facilitator of training during my stay. Victor I handled the service and delivery of breakfast, lunch, and break snacks. He ensured that the timing would work for me, that the area was tidy, and offered a parting gift. I stayed beyond the training and Eleazar cheerfully catered to my breakfast needs the next morning, yet again going above and beyond my expectations. Thank you! I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Your review was a great gift for us. We are always delighted to hear stories about our wonderful staff creating lasting memories for our guests. We thank you for this and hope you return to the DoubleTree Irvine Spectrum soon

Boris B.
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights . The room was spacious and clean. There were a bunch of kids from a soccer tournament and we really didn’t hear them. The bed was comfortable. When we called for a blanket for the hide a bed, they brought it to us so fast. They do charge $21 a day for parking and breakfast wasn’t included (cha Ching cha Ching!). We did eat it one morning and it was good. It was about $10 per person. Wi-Fi sometimes was really slow. It is a nice hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Conniemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We thank you for rating us 4 out of 5 stars based on your recent stay with us. We hope to host you once again on your next visit to Irvine and will earn 5 out of 5 stars on that stay.

Boris B.
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Our company had our annual education conference at this location and couldn’t be more happy with the outcome. From the first introduction Victor I. was gracious, helpful and just great to work with. We had several small issues (signage and electronics) and Victor was quick to remedy the situation. He was consistently working yet found time to answer any questions we had and fix any problem. To say that we were grateful for his attentiveness and help is saying the least. Several employees commented on how smoothly our event ran. Thanks again to Victor and all his staff that helped!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank bruin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you for going out of your way to post this review and share your experience during your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum. We greatly appreciate the kind words and we’ll be working hard to earn 5 out of 5 stars from you on your next stay with us

Boris B.
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

I love staying at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The morning breakfast is fresh and quality food. I travel frequently to California to work for a client in the area and the staff always recognizes me and makes me feel at home. The hotel is always clean, well maintained and staffed with wonderful, friendly folks. Location is great as well. They offer a free shuttle to a nearby entertainment district the Spectrum as well as the John Wayne airport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 379katharinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We were honored to receive such an outstanding review based on your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum. We will continue to deliver memorable experiences for our guests and we hope that includes you again in the near future.

Boris B.
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews