We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
182
182
136
99
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
182
136
99
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grain silo great park irvine spectrum sand canyon gas station orange county convenient location bean silos freeway granary structure california
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 700 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Very unique rooms in the south "renovated" building. I thought it was awesome, and enjoyed the building very much. Even the train at 2:00 am is a great experience. Rooms were clean, and staff was great. Did not use internet or Wifi. Breakfast convenient, but needs more choices. Parking is great.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank roysY4900CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion into consideration when looking into adding more breakfast options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

This was a quaint, historical site with a complimentary breakfast and a large dining area. The surprise was when they gave me earplugs for the train that runs next to one of the two buildings. I suggest that guests inquire which building and how close to the train they will be staying.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 170danar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I have stayed at this property several times and will stay many more as family lives 2 miles away. Reservation was easy and everybody was courteous and my needs were met. The breakfast was very good and more than enough to eat. Parking was also great.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kend403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your compliments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Large room, very clean. Could have used an additional comfortable chair and a table, but there was a desk chair and one recliner. Hotel staff upgraded our room prior to check-in to include a microwave and refrigerator at no additional cost, which was nice. Wish the desk clerk could have better described the part of the hotel that was a converted grainary. We stayed 3 nights and probably would have preferred staying in that building, but stayed in the conventional hotel because it was closer to where we had parked.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will advise our desk clerks to describe our hotel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

The staff is friendly and accommodating. The amenities, while a bit worn, are very clean and well maintained. The price is excellent for the location and the shuttle service a wonderful bonus. I plan to return often to the Irvine La Quinta.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank charleswW4447FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you made good use of our free shuttle service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews