We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$172
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Irvine Marriott(Irvine)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
176
172
127
94
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
172
127
94
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrain silomain buildinggreat parksand canyonlight sleepergas stationirvine spectrumcontinental breakfastyogurtconvenient locationorange countyking bedbeansilosfreewaygranaryhexagonal
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 667 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Very unique rooms in the south "renovated" building. I thought it was awesome, and enjoyed the building very much. Even the train at 2:00 am is a great experience. Rooms were clean, and staff was great. Did not use internet or Wifi. Breakfast convenient, but needs more choices. Parking is great.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank roysY4900CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion into consideration when looking into adding more breakfast options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

This was a quaint, historical site with a complimentary breakfast and a large dining area. The surprise was when they gave me earplugs for the train that runs next to one of the two buildings. I suggest that guests inquire which building and how close to the train they will be staying.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 170danar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I have stayed at this property several times and will stay many more as family lives 2 miles away. Reservation was easy and everybody was courteous and my needs were met. The breakfast was very good and more than enough to eat. Parking was also great.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kend403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your compliments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Large room, very clean. Could have used an additional comfortable chair and a table, but there was a desk chair and one recliner. Hotel staff upgraded our room prior to check-in to include a microwave and refrigerator at no additional cost, which was nice. Wish the desk clerk could have better described the part of the hotel that was a converted grainary. We stayed 3 nights and probably would have preferred staying in that building, but stayed in the conventional hotel because it was closer to where we had parked.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will advise our desk clerks to describe our hotel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

The staff is friendly and accommodating. The amenities, while a bit worn, are very clean and well maintained. The price is excellent for the location and the shuttle service a wonderful bonus. I plan to return often to the Irvine La Quinta.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank charleswW4447FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvinelqgmm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you made good use of our free shuttle service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews